Holiday Funk & Blues Event
skip
Home » People » AT » Broken Cuckoo mix » Reviews

Reviews for "Broken Cuckoo mix"

Broken Cuckoo mix
by AT
Recommends (19)
Thu, Jan 22, 2009 @ 8:02 PM
 
panu
.
permalink   Fri, Jan 23, 2009 @ 4:22 AM
urbane urban angst to die for. we’re dancin’ to this here in atlanta. great job!
Scott Altham
.
permalink   Fri, Jan 23, 2009 @ 4:30 AM
Great mix, I dig that heavy beat thats going on in there, it sounds almost like a slow crystal method track. Anchors appearance is effective too. Nice
colab
.
permalink   Fri, Jan 23, 2009 @ 5:40 AM
Hey now. Excellent sound image you’ve created here.

I miss a sense of variation though - I would love to hear the drums either change or fade in/out; and one of the melodic elements you do so well.

But then again - that would make it a completely different track and I have a feeling you made precisely the track you wanted to. :)
Anchor
.
permalink   Fri, Jan 23, 2009 @ 8:41 AM
Dark mysteries explored…the enigma of the human heart and its longings… great atmosphere you created (as you usually do) - enjoyed it.
ps: I unpublished those Vocal Chants of mine - I thought nobody would ever use them - just goes to show ya’ - one should never break the continuity.
Subliminal
.
permalink   Fri, Jan 23, 2009 @ 8:51 AM
There are a lot of people who are capable of creating a great atmosphere with their music, but only a few who are as good at it as you are. And the fact that you wrote this while being sick owns you an extra .
J.Lang
.
permalink   Fri, Jan 23, 2009 @ 9:24 AM
Love your take on this. Really digging your drums on this as well.
Dark N’ Lovely.
wellman
.
permalink   Fri, Jan 23, 2009 @ 9:35 AM
Outstanding work AT. Love the dark atmosphere u have created in this mix…Sounds to me like u created a soundtrack for a good movie…

Great Job!
onlymeith
.
permalink   Sat, Jan 24, 2009 @ 9:01 AM
After writing this review, I realized that Subliminal has already written before me. True, your ability to create atmosphere is spectacular for me. I can only add, Congrats.
radiotimes
.
permalink   Sat, Jan 24, 2009 @ 7:19 PM
Wonderful mood created on this and those tribal drums increase the atmospheric feel of this piece.

Great work again!
mykleanthony
.
permalink   Thu, Feb 12, 2009 @ 4:43 PM
Heavy, Heavy, treatment on this one. Nice work son!

Peace! ;)-