Firefly Secret Mixter Remixes!
skip

Reviews for "Apologize (Sanctify)"

Apologize (Sanctify)
by Anchor
Recommends (29)
Tue, Apr 14, 2009 @ 11:55 AM

Samples are used in:

Video: Apologize by fuzonacid
 
MC Jack in the Box
.
permalink   Tue, Apr 14, 2009 @ 12:39 PM
this is really beautiful! love the cello anchor!
 
.
permalink   Anchor Thu, Apr 16, 2009 @ 2:06 PM
thanks MCJ - much appreciated.
SackJo22
.
permalink   Tue, Apr 14, 2009 @ 1:00 PM
Resonant, deep and hopeful. Thank you for such beautiful music. (I am such a sucker for the cello, too.)
 
.
permalink   Anchor Thu, Apr 16, 2009 @ 2:06 PM
Thanks for the visit and kind words!
timberman
.
permalink   Tue, Apr 14, 2009 @ 1:28 PM
Your sensitive and beautiful arrangements are always top class. This one is extra fantastic. So respectful and careful towards the artist and the message. The word masterpiece shouldn’t be overused, sir, but….
 
.
permalink   Anchor Thu, Apr 16, 2009 @ 2:09 PM
Dear Saint
many thanks for the sentiments and praise expressed. I am honored.
Carosone
.
permalink   Tue, Apr 14, 2009 @ 3:30 PM
Sometimes you force your extravagant soul into more squared borders. Within borders we still perceive your inner freedom (for instance in the evocating cello parts, or in the cut amd paste of alex’s guitar samples); and this is the sign of concrete beauty.
 
.
permalink   Anchor Thu, Apr 16, 2009 @ 2:10 PM
Carosone
thank you for the sensitive and poetic review!
panu
.
permalink   Wed, Apr 15, 2009 @ 1:30 AM
most beautiful in every way, mr. A.
Alex
.
permalink   Wed, Apr 15, 2009 @ 2:59 AM
Very, very nice! Beautiful! I love the cello!
Thank you!
 
.
permalink   Anchor Thu, Apr 16, 2009 @ 2:11 PM
It was treat to work with such great samples…gave me a rich palette!
radiotimes
.
permalink   Wed, Apr 15, 2009 @ 5:34 AM
Very impressive mix and quite unexpected but very welcome!

The waters and islands must have agreed with you!
 
.
permalink   Anchor Thu, Apr 16, 2009 @ 2:12 PM
RT
thanks for keeping an eye on me…your reviews are always well considered.
CiggiBurns
.
permalink   Wed, Apr 15, 2009 @ 9:23 AM
You’ve surpassed even your high standard with this one. It’s absolutely wonderful. x
 
.
permalink   Anchor Thu, Apr 16, 2009 @ 2:13 PM
That was a sweet review my dear…
I had some good source material as well! Thank you!
jobobarikan
.
permalink   Wed, Apr 15, 2009 @ 12:34 PM
http://jobobarikan.devianta...
used it!
thanks!

jb
TheJoe
.
permalink   Wed, Apr 15, 2009 @ 1:35 PM
A real refining of a yet good backing. This cello playing is great. Adds the right amount of extra acoustic element and suiting mood to this pella.

I like this very very much!
 
.
permalink   Anchor Thu, Apr 16, 2009 @ 2:14 PM
J-
Its always a delight when you leave me a message. Thank You for keeping me on your agenda!
Cheers,
Anchor
essesq
.
permalink   Fri, Apr 17, 2009 @ 6:50 AM
Always can count on you for emotive content, but damn you pulled off one heck of a rhythmic/technical feat here! Sweet (sorry the weather’s nice and I’m acting like a teenager :-) ) !!

There may be some in the world who think that making music using the virtuosity of others is cheating, but the skill in choosing and editing the right bits is no lesser than the playing. Excellent piece Anchor. You should be quite pleased :-).
 
.
permalink   Anchor Fri, Apr 17, 2009 @ 8:00 AM
Thanks M’dear Essesq -
now lets stabilize and move forward into many more creative seas…..
ditto ditto
.
permalink   Sun, Apr 19, 2009 @ 12:56 AM
Excellent. Great use of the sample for a very nice atmosphere. The guitar part of Alex is perfect..and those cellos..those cellos.. love them..!!!
Compliments Monsieur..!
 
.
permalink   Anchor Sun, Apr 19, 2009 @ 6:02 AM
Hello D.D. !
Nice to see your comment. And Thanks for coming by and listening to my offering!
Kaer Trouz
.
permalink   Tue, Apr 28, 2009 @ 9:55 AM
Wow how did I miss this?!? really beautiful so soo soulful…
FuzOnAcid
.
permalink   Mon, Nov 16, 2009 @ 1:56 AM
I may be a Cello junkie. Absolutely beautiful and the vocals are stunning. One of the most beautifully melancholly songs I’ve heard and I believe I’ve used that ionce or twice when listening to one of your dramatic slow songs.