Robot Attack, Site Sluggish
skip

Reviews for "The Rebellion Goes On"

The Rebellion Goes On
by Admiral Bob
Recommends (17)
Sat, Sep 10, 2022 @ 10:13 PM

Uses samples from:

 
panu
.
permalink   Sun, Sep 11, 2022 @ 4:58 AM
Kara Square
.
permalink   Sun, Sep 11, 2022 @ 8:42 AM
Very cool mix. I love the sound of your spoken word delivery — it works so well with zikweb’s style. Thank you for leaving no mixter behind! And thank you for your behind-the-scenes help.
SackJo22
.
permalink   Sun, Sep 11, 2022 @ 9:45 AM
The music supports your words and delivery perfectly so that I really feel what you describe. Beautiful work Admiral. And I join Kara in thanking you for your behind the scenes efforts. Bravo!
Snowflake
.
permalink   Sun, Sep 11, 2022 @ 10:38 AM
i’m on my third listen. your lyrics are so compelling, i am in the dream with you. your writing is EXCELLENT - visual, metaphoric, visceral, truthful.

The rebellion plods on (though still ineffective because of distraction).

powerful remix. as if you’ve been crafting it all for months.
spinningmerkaba
.
permalink   Tue, Sep 13, 2022 @ 9:50 AM
Poignant words with an emotional mix. Keep the dream alive. Thanks for keeping the dream alive Admiral!
gurdonark
.
permalink   Thu, Sep 15, 2022 @ 6:15 AM
“nobody hears anyone—and the rebellion plods on and on”—-great setting for a forceful spoken word track
Bluemillenium
.
permalink   Thu, Sep 15, 2022 @ 8:52 AM
Very nice
texasradiofish
.
permalink   Sun, Sep 18, 2022 @ 10:36 PM
The marching backing track well supports the theme.
Kristian
.
permalink   Thu, Sep 22, 2022 @ 10:43 PM
so admiral bob, before i listen to your remix, i first let your text run through my alcohol-soaked head, in the early morning hours of european time. first of all facebook, snap and tiktok draw a lot of attention away from a person present at a demonstration. because all these apps make us stars. even though you’re not even creative and create anything. you live and are a star on the net. with your 100 followers that mainly include family and friends. on the other hand, the text line cheerleaders who dance at home like drone pilots. probably was.

but captain bob you belong to generation x. like me. you shouldn’t hang around on demos that are incomprehensible for you and me but slowly retire. like me too.

and now i listen to your remix…

well what can i say about the music. it’s ok. the piano is ok and the bassline too. everything is ok.

the universes that everyone carries around with them. they’re not that bad. it’s primarily about ingesting food, excreting feces, breathing and dissolving and integrating into the universes invented by media makers of some fake superstars.

there was once a picture from the bbc. a thermal image of a person in front of the tv eating chips. everything is blue, the body is yellow and the chips slowly go down the digestive tract.

there’s nothing more to say about these universes that joe and jane average carry with them. it’s all good.:)