Beauty of Perspective Event
skip

Reviews for "Dub Philosophy (Mad _ghost mix)"

Dub Philosophy (Mad _ghost mix)
by _ghost
Recommends (14)
Sat, Feb 4, 2006 @ 3:15 AM
 
Analog By Nature
.
permalink   Sat, Feb 4, 2006 @ 9:04 PM
smooth and sexy, cool drums on this one, and i love the sample at 1:46, really cool
 
.
permalink   _ghost Mon, Feb 6, 2006 @ 5:19 AM
Thanks for positive feedback. And a mandolin sample by Skoria, - when i was editing it i was inspired by Dr Con. "Don`t Worry" track (thanks Doc) - this reverse unreverse thing;-)
shockshadow
.
permalink   Tue, Feb 7, 2006 @ 11:19 AM
i really really like this. has a great organic feel to it, and keeps the listener interested with a smart beat and well placed effects. very cool. kinda reminds me of Deep Forest.
: )
skoria
.
permalink   Wed, Feb 22, 2006 @ 8:48 AM
Will certainly upload some more solo instrument samples if they get treated as nicely as you did there!
ThomasJT
.
permalink   Tue, Oct 24, 2006 @ 4:34 PM
I normally dont leave reviews but this is a wonderful track that captures a lot of the things that speaks of good talent. for reusing samples you have gone a long way. a wonderful attention to timbres. arrangement of a track is only one part, another can be meter especially in drum programming. in this however ur attention to the sound itself is what i really love. the sound lifts, with powerful ‘jedi’ pads verberating and undermining the feeling of dub at the same time accentuated by a simple beat that almost becomes cryptic in the context. a telegram , short speach, plain and simple, good stuff. Paz
artemisstrong
.
permalink   Thu, May 17, 2007 @ 3:15 PM
Really wonderful. Love the drums and synth.
Anchor
.
permalink   Wed, Nov 4, 2009 @ 9:39 AM
It was a great experience for me to go back to this and re-invent my vocal (which you used adeptly)- Thanks again…all these years down the road.
Anchor 11/4/09