Perspectives Playlist at Art Gallery Oct 12
skip
Home » People » TheJoe » between_Two_Bars » Reviews

Reviews for "between_Two_Bars"

between_Two_Bars
by TheJoe
Recommends (15)
Sun, Dec 7, 2008 @ 5:32 PM
This upload might be Not Safe For Work

Uses samples from:

 
J.Lang
.
permalink   Mon, Dec 8, 2008 @ 7:59 AM
Love the SAX and GUITARs. Samples or did you play them?

Very Nice Mix, Thanks for using the samples and the early morning head nod.
;-)
 
.
permalink   TheJoe Thu, Dec 11, 2008 @ 3:27 PM
Thanks DJ Lang!

I didn_t played neither guitar nor sax(brass). These are all samples from here and there with a light editing at some points. Always a pleasure to mix your stuff and this wasn_t for sure the last one! :-)
Subliminal
.
permalink   Mon, Dec 8, 2008 @ 9:21 AM
So did you notice that it’s almost five months ago since your last upload? You make even me look productive. ;-) Great sax and brass and amazing production skills.
 
.
permalink   TheJoe Thu, Dec 11, 2008 @ 3:29 PM
Thanks Michel!

Yes, I have noticed. I am very sorry to be away for so long time of remixing and also from reviewing. And for sure you are more productive as me! ;-)
Scott Altham
.
permalink   Tue, Dec 9, 2008 @ 9:06 AM
A new TheJoe track… Great!

You certainly don’t disappoint with this track. Sax along with those axl rose feedback holds… a fine partnership.

I’d love to mix this!? (stems available?)

Anyway, Quality mix
 
.
permalink   TheJoe Thu, Dec 11, 2008 @ 3:32 PM
Hello Scott!

Thanks for the review! I will upload my stems next week. You can find the other samples on DJ Langs “Bars” remix. I am looking forward to your remix.
Anchor
.
permalink   Tue, Dec 9, 2008 @ 2:55 PM
J!
Glad to see your return to mixter-ville. That saxophone is a nice touch…even though this song has a street-wise mode I still sense your romantic softness underneath!
 
.
permalink   TheJoe Thu, Dec 11, 2008 @ 3:34 PM
Thanks Anchor!

Yes, this is a return after a long time. I missed it to make music as I havenĀ“t touched my keyboard for weeks and had to wipe the dust away. But I have got some inspiration not only for “street-sound” ;-)
shagrugge
.
permalink   Tue, Jan 6, 2009 @ 11:36 AM
that RnB groove is sweet, well crafted
 
.
permalink   TheJoe Tue, Jan 13, 2009 @ 2:46 PM
Quote: shagruggethat RnB groove is sweet, well crafted

Thanks shagrugge!

Sorry for replying so late. The groove is originally from DJ Lang. I only put some filter fx on the percussion tracks.