Momentum Secret Mixter Signups
skip
Home » People » TheDICE » Chance » Reviews

Reviews for "Chance"

Chance
by TheDICE
Recommends (17)
Mon, Oct 29, 2012 @ 7:44 AM
 
Steven M Bryant
.
permalink   Mon, Oct 29, 2012 @ 7:50 AM
I was sitting in the 18 wheeler waiting for a load when I came across this. Loved the coyote btw…lol…Loved the whole thing!!! Excellent work!
 
.
permalink   TheDICE Mon, Oct 29, 2012 @ 8:02 AM
I’m really glad you appreciated it, Steve. I liked very much your impeccable perfomance! :) Thank you!!
Kara Square
.
permalink   Mon, Oct 29, 2012 @ 9:47 AM
Awww yeah! This is awesome, DICE. Your “westernpop” style is super-cool. You really could turn it into a genre of your own! So, I’m a big fan of banjo and you really rocked it in this. The playful melodies are very creative… I love how different this is from our original. The whiplashes and coyote are wonderful! It’s fun how they are whimsical sounds, but come off as cool here. Excellent, indeed!
 
.
permalink   TheDICE Mon, Oct 29, 2012 @ 7:02 PM
Kara thank you for your great review. You are very encouraging! :)

I tried composing a simple melody adequate for a banjo, i’m quite new at that instrument. I’m glad you liked it!! I don’t know why, while mixing in mind comes this idea “we need a howling coyote and some whiplashes here”. lol… I like these sounds :) glad you liked it too.
unreal_dm
.
permalink   Mon, Oct 29, 2012 @ 12:09 PM
Very nicely engineered remix and great entertainment
 
.
permalink   TheDICE Mon, Oct 29, 2012 @ 7:05 PM
Thanks unreal_dm for your listening. You words are really appreciated :)
Wired Ant
.
permalink   Tue, Oct 30, 2012 @ 12:33 AM
Never ending ideas of arrangements!
Great western atmosphere! Love the beasts, the banjo and the vocal arrangements!
Una volta di west speciale
 
.
permalink   TheDICE Fri, Nov 2, 2012 @ 2:29 PM
Thank you very much, Wired ant. I appreciated a lot your review!! :)
Speck
.
permalink   Tue, Oct 30, 2012 @ 2:43 AM
Excellent mix quality and stylistically beguiling.
 
.
permalink   TheDICE Fri, Nov 2, 2012 @ 2:32 PM
Thank you very much Speck for listening and kindness! Really appreciated.
short hopper
.
permalink   Tue, Oct 30, 2012 @ 11:13 PM
That banjo sounds awesome! Love the sound design aspect, as well. Good work.
 
.
permalink   TheDICE Fri, Nov 2, 2012 @ 2:43 PM
Thank you very much for saying that about the banjo. Much appreciated!
texasradiofish
.
permalink   Wed, Oct 31, 2012 @ 1:03 AM
Good production, Diceman
The bridge sounds like a Meatloaf duet production.
 
.
permalink   TheDICE Fri, Nov 2, 2012 @ 3:14 PM
Thank you very much Texasradiofish. In that bridge i layered some guitars samples (from various styles, a weird attempt) and it became that “Meatloaf” sound… thanks again for listening!!
Numeron
.
permalink   Mon, Nov 5, 2012 @ 11:42 AM
Great stuff - I can’t stop my head nodding from side to side!
 
.
permalink   TheDICE Thu, Nov 8, 2012 @ 8:53 AM
Thanks Numeron for listening! I’m glad you appreciated the track :))