Beauty of Perspective Event
skip
Home » People » TheDICE » Resolution Don't » Reviews

Reviews for "Resolution Don't"

Resolution Don't
by TheDICE
Recommends (20)
Thu, Sep 20, 2012 @ 10:09 AM

Uses samples from:

 
Wired Ant
.
permalink   Thu, Sep 20, 2012 @ 11:05 AM
This is really a great result of melting your sounds and Kara´s into one solid convincing remix! Your interpretation of Kara´s great lyrics is very empathic!
The bass is a true highlight
 
.
permalink   TheDICE Fri, Sep 21, 2012 @ 12:28 PM
thank you very much Wired Ant, you are very kind!
Glad you appreciated the bass, i spent some time on that easy line!!
Piero Peluche
.
permalink   Thu, Sep 20, 2012 @ 11:32 AM
Very creative and well evolving mix of styles. Yep, the bass is great.
 
.
permalink   TheDICE Fri, Sep 21, 2012 @ 12:29 PM
Thanks Piero for your listening, glad you appreciated!
Zep Hurme
.
permalink   Thu, Sep 20, 2012 @ 11:44 AM
I dig! There’s some passages there that reminds me of early Gentle Giant.
 
.
permalink   TheDICE Fri, Sep 21, 2012 @ 12:31 PM
I’m very glad you dig, Zep. Thank you for your listen, much appreciated!
Kara Square
.
permalink   Thu, Sep 20, 2012 @ 11:55 AM
This is really awesome. It’s weird and creative and entertaining and engaging and thoroughly enjoyable all the way through. My vocals sound fantastic! Very well done! I really like how this track picks up after “death comes soon enough…” And the ending leaves me smiling. Thank you for being open to my odd little numbers- I love what you do with them, Francesco.
 
.
permalink   TheDICE Fri, Sep 21, 2012 @ 12:51 PM
I tried to use all the helpful suggestions i gathered from some great ccmixters ;) this time the vocals are less “distorted”, but there’s a lot to learn anyway ^^

I’m glad you liked that part of “death comes soon”. i was really happy with it. This song was so “exciting” to remix, thanks kara for your great art!
Anandamine
.
permalink   Thu, Sep 20, 2012 @ 1:04 PM
Excellent. The bass is very good, the little melody is nice, all the sounds are clear and shimmering including Kara’s voice, the song has a nice introduction and is progressing well…Not so weird for me except that it is very short. I just had the time to put my earphones… :)
 
.
permalink   TheDICE Fri, Sep 21, 2012 @ 12:55 PM
You are right about the lenght, but i didnt find anything else to add… :|

thank you very much Anandamine for your kindness! :)
Speck
.
permalink   Thu, Sep 20, 2012 @ 4:27 PM
Nice and clean, with interesting variety and perfectly integrated vocals. I like it.
 
.
permalink   TheDICE Fri, Sep 21, 2012 @ 12:57 PM
I was curious about your opinion on this track. Thank you very much Speck for listening and for your kindess!!
annabloom
.
permalink   Thu, Sep 20, 2012 @ 4:37 PM
an accomplished mix, i like it a lot
(and don’t worry about the totteham street sound - it fit very well)
 
.
permalink   TheDICE Fri, Sep 21, 2012 @ 12:59 PM
thanks annabloom, very kind to clarify that thing :) I’m very glad your appreciated it!!
radiotimes
.
permalink   Thu, Sep 20, 2012 @ 5:30 PM
Bouncy! Nice vocal mix.
 
.
permalink   TheDICE Fri, Sep 21, 2012 @ 12:59 PM
Thank you radiotimes for your review.
Loveshadow
.
permalink   Thu, Sep 20, 2012 @ 7:02 PM
Wonderfull stuff , great sound and musicality.
Especially love the middle part, kind of Chris Squire meets Dave Greenslade.
 
.
permalink   TheDICE Fri, Sep 21, 2012 @ 1:03 PM
I’m very glad you appreciated it, Sir.
Means a lot to me :) Thanks for your kindness!
unreal_dm
.
permalink   Fri, Sep 21, 2012 @ 5:48 AM
Some great ideas all perfectly put together.
 
.
permalink   TheDICE Fri, Sep 21, 2012 @ 1:10 PM
I’m using your suggested vst for final eq-ing on the master channel, BootEqMKII, and it’s great. Thank you very much, unreal_dm!
rocavaco
.
permalink   Fri, Sep 21, 2012 @ 12:36 PM
This 3/4 and 4/4 blend is extra coool!
 
.
permalink   TheDICE Fri, Sep 21, 2012 @ 1:14 PM
I appreciate your words! I was wondering: “these changes in the measure will work in other ears?”
Thank you very much for your kindness.
copperhead
.
permalink   Fri, Sep 21, 2012 @ 4:49 PM
This is definitely from the progressive era but it starts out like Roxette then morphs to Yes for a quickie. Fantastic timing on everything. I can hear your advancements in remixing since you have been here. This remix is top shelf and one of your best (IMO).
 
.
permalink   TheDICE Sat, Sep 22, 2012 @ 10:51 AM
Your review makes me feel so happy!
Copperhead, thank you very much.
I’m glad that my remixes are going a little better! This was satisfying anyway :) thanks again for your words, much appreciated!
Dysfunction_AL
.
permalink   Tue, Sep 25, 2012 @ 10:31 AM
You must be a positive person, regardless of the beauty of the arrangement, which is really well done and it sounds very good, you can always tear a smile .. thanks
 
.
permalink   TheDICE Mon, Oct 1, 2012 @ 7:15 PM
Thanks to you my friend for your kindness! Very nice words, much appreciated!