Time of Terror Remix Event
skip

Reviews for "See The Wilderness"

See The Wilderness
by TheDICE
Recommends (17)
Mon, Mar 26, 2012 @ 11:29 AM

Uses samples from:

 
CiggiBurns
.
permalink   Mon, Mar 26, 2012 @ 12:11 PM
Questo è fantastico, TD. Amo il trattamento dei miei vocale e il supporto musicale è eccezionale - ha una qualità reale occidentale ad esso. Brilliant! E il finale mi ha fatto ridere ad alta voce. Ancora una volta, un remix fantasioso e pieno successo. Vi ringrazio tanto. Adoro questa pista!

[This is fantastic, TD. I love the treatment of my vocal and the musical backing is exceptional - it has a real Western quality to it. Brilliant! And the ending made me laugh out loud. Once again, an imaginative and completely successful remix. Thank you so much. I adore this track.]
 
.
permalink   TheDICE Mon, Mar 26, 2012 @ 5:32 PM
I’m very glad you liked it! :) I wish i had better producing skills… I’m still learning that part. But at least you can understand my ideas, in these tracks. Thanks for the kindness, Ciggiburns!
timberman
.
permalink   Mon, Mar 26, 2012 @ 12:19 PM
Your composition is perfect for Ciggi’s pella. Very nice, sir.
 
.
permalink   TheDICE Mon, Mar 26, 2012 @ 5:33 PM
Thank you for you kind words, timberman.
Kara Square
.
permalink   Mon, Mar 26, 2012 @ 1:22 PM
Wonderful remix, DICE! The effects on Ciggi’s voice are well matched with the lyrics… Really nice panning of the drums… love it when the distorted guitar comes in… Great rock feel throughout. And yeah, the abrupt ending is awesome. I already loved Ciggi’s song- your version is up there as a fav!
 
.
permalink   TheDICE Mon, Mar 26, 2012 @ 5:42 PM
The dist guitar seemed to me out of place (i’m very glad you liked), but i added that dist ‘cause highlights a bit the terrible truth of the story. Thanks for listening my friend, and for your support! Your detailed reviews makes me happy :)
panu
.
permalink   Mon, Mar 26, 2012 @ 3:25 PM
this works really well as a rock song. the chords & playing by the guitars propel the track and support the vocal and the drum track is outstanding, too. great job!
 
.
permalink   TheDICE Mon, Mar 26, 2012 @ 5:43 PM
Thanks panu for listening and for your kind review, its much appreciated.
Wired Ant
.
permalink   Tue, Mar 27, 2012 @ 10:46 AM
Wonderful western guitar, great implementation of Ciggi´s vocals and the typical tight groovin´ Diceman rhythm group you can ever rely on!
Clever ending, adding some additional spice
 
.
permalink   TheDICE Thu, Mar 29, 2012 @ 10:58 AM
Thanks for the kind words, Wired Ant.
Much appreciated!
texasradiofish
.
permalink   Sat, Mar 31, 2012 @ 1:03 AM
Creative retro mix, D
You are clearly establishing yourself as a clever talent.
 
.
permalink   TheDICE Sat, Mar 31, 2012 @ 3:17 PM
You are very kind… I still need a lot of input. :)

Thanks a lot, texasradiofish. For listening and for the great review too!
duckett
.
permalink   Thu, Apr 5, 2012 @ 8:26 PM
Really impressive, very complete and arranged so nicely to the vocals. I’m guessing that this is best heard on speakers; on headphones, I kept wanting to turn left, so my right ear could hear Ciggi too ;)
 
.
permalink   TheDICE Fri, Apr 6, 2012 @ 1:02 PM
i had this problem in the project, and i could not manage to understand why she was on left, cause the panning is centered. Mystery! (and lack of experience)

Thank you duckett for listening and for your kindness!