Beauty of Perspective Event
skip

Reviews for "Slow motion Movie | ft. Panu"

Slow motion Movie | ft. Panu
by TheDICE
Recommends (12)
Fri, Jan 20, 2012 @ 7:46 PM

Uses samples from:

 
Alex
.
permalink   Sat, Jan 21, 2012 @ 12:28 AM
Very nice and very clean mix! Great instrumentation D
Can I say something, but don’t take it as critic or something, it’s just an idea… If you’d reduce hi’s and give it a bit more low end, it would sound better.
But it’s great the way it is though!
 
.
permalink   TheDICE Sat, Jan 21, 2012 @ 5:32 AM
Sure you can say something! For me it’s very helpful! I forget always to write: “Suggestions are very welcome!”

With “reducing Hi’s” you mean to lower the volume of the hihats?

Thanks for listening, Alex.
 
.
permalink   Alex Sat, Jan 21, 2012 @ 5:41 AM
It’s about frequencies. A bit less hi freq and more low’s will give it some more volume. But as I told you it’s great as it is, and it’s just my opinion!
And I like your rock mixes lately
 
.
permalink   TheDICE Sat, Jan 21, 2012 @ 5:49 AM
Okay, i have to play less with Highpass filter and notch filter, i guess :) This evening ill try, your opinion is important, cause i like very much your productions.

Thanks again for your help, Alex!
unreal_dm
.
permalink   Sat, Jan 21, 2012 @ 12:57 AM
Nice tight sound with enough variation to keep it interesting.
 
.
permalink   TheDICE Sat, Jan 21, 2012 @ 5:36 AM
I’m very glad you liked a bit!!
Thanks for listening
copperhead
.
permalink   Sat, Jan 21, 2012 @ 2:13 PM
Nice to hear Panu in a rock setting. I like the double time. Catchy hook in the intro and throughout.
 
.
permalink   TheDICE Sun, Jan 22, 2012 @ 5:13 AM
Thanks, Copperhead! :)
panu
.
permalink   Sat, Jan 21, 2012 @ 2:54 PM
excellent. great job splicing & dicing the pella to fit the changing tempo. a hot, propulsive backing track, too.
 
.
permalink   TheDICE Sun, Jan 22, 2012 @ 5:17 AM
I had a lot of fun with your song.
You are an excellent composer & singer, Sir. Thanks for sharing.
VickyDan
.
permalink   Sun, Jan 22, 2012 @ 1:39 AM
A work of great precision. Panu’s voice is transformed. Excellent.
 
.
permalink   TheDICE Sun, Jan 22, 2012 @ 5:18 AM
Thank you very much for your kindly comment! :)
CSoul
.
permalink   Sun, Jan 22, 2012 @ 8:51 AM
Panu, and punk, certainly never thought in together.But you did it and was an awesome remix.,
peace
 
.
permalink   TheDICE Sun, Jan 22, 2012 @ 4:30 PM
Yes, at the beginning i was almost quitting the mix, but panu sounded so punk and i completed :)

Thanks for listening!
Wired Ant
.
permalink   Sun, Jan 22, 2012 @ 12:08 PM
A tight and witty track! Love that you begin the song with the theme (sounds like made in the U.K.)playful and a bit punkish.
This is one of the tracks I often wonder how ideas of transforming songs come to us!
Very good production Francesco
 
.
permalink   TheDICE Sun, Jan 22, 2012 @ 4:47 PM
I love transforming songs :)
It’s very funny!

Thanks a lot my friend for listening and for your kind words
Kara Square
.
permalink   Tue, Jan 24, 2012 @ 1:01 PM
I like this a lot. For some reason, it feels a bit like The Smiths to me. I think it’s the rock combined with Panu’s voice… The pause after “slow motion moive” is very well placed… you do a great job of that (well placed pauses). Really cool remix, TheDICE!
 
.
permalink   TheDICE Tue, Jan 24, 2012 @ 3:41 PM
Thank you very much! I appreciated a lot your comment. And thanks for listening to my crazy experiments!
 
.
permalink   Wired Ant Tue, Jan 24, 2012 @ 7:29 PM
Right Kara! I had that Smith taste too but couldnĀ“t give it a name.