Endurance Secret Mixter--Mix Mode
skip

Reviews for "Conditions for Psychosis"

Conditions for Psychosis
by Synaptic_Decay
Recommends (13)
Wed, Jul 8, 2009 @ 11:07 AM
 
panu
.
permalink   Wed, Jul 8, 2009 @ 11:57 AM
hey, SD. good to see you up & producing again. in my humble opinion, this is your best track yet. the chaos is organized & channelled really well, the sound is excellent. take good care.
colab
.
permalink   Wed, Jul 8, 2009 @ 12:48 PM
I am very much with PM on this - I like it a heck of a lot.

My only nag - and maybe it was by design - is that for the really distorted drums the sound red-lines/clips like it wanted to rip my headphones apart. :)

It takes away a bit for me, which is a shame because the track is outstanding.
 
.
permalink   panu Wed, Jul 8, 2009 @ 3:58 PM
p.s. colab has better phones than i do. i don’t turn mine up too far ‘cause it makes the duct tape peel off.
 
.
permalink   Synaptic_Decay Wed, Jul 8, 2009 @ 10:28 PM
Ha ha, I can relate. Up until last month I was using old early 90’s hand-held disc player speakers that I rigged up to my computer. They would cut out all the time and added a strange ringing buzz to everything I listened to.
radiotimes
.
permalink   Wed, Jul 8, 2009 @ 6:22 PM
Stunning amalgamation of sounds and whilst the distorting parts are overwhelming, in the context of this piece they work.

Now off to find a new pair of eardrums!!:O)
Scomber
.
permalink   Wed, Jul 8, 2009 @ 7:43 PM
Its huge! Thanks for using my starman stems :)
S x
gurdonark
.
permalink   Fri, Jul 10, 2009 @ 9:00 PM
Great opening like a throbbing of some proto-civilization getting the word out across distant mountains. Then the drone-and-beats leading into a break-down works very well. The fun cacophony is energized and liberating.

Then the noise synapses begin, not Merzbow level, but not your father’s Oldsmobile,either.

It’s all interesting and full-textured and I like the way that things change so often I am never bored.

I like morphing sound, and listening to morphed sounds. You’ve done a lot here—it might have been fun to have a passage of minimalist shoegaze-y drone midway to bring an extra contrast in, but the sheer pyrotechnics of what you’ve done is a lot of fun.

The kitchen didn’t need that sink, anyway, when it could be thrown with so much vigour as you’ve done here. Let them drain the pipes porcelain-less-ly. This sink is glitching with the hep kids now.

More fun than a fireworks display over a lake at the 4th of July, only I wish there were exploding blue dragons.

I like the varied nature of the piece, but keep thinking it needs intervals of near-silent drone for offset.

I like very much the full-bodied sound and imagination you’ve brought to this one. It’s not going to be everyone’s cup of tea, but to my taste it has a mint green joy about it.
Quantum_Anomaly
.
permalink   Sun, Aug 23, 2009 @ 8:24 PM
I dont normally go for experimental music, but this has definately re-inspired me to go work on a post-apocalyptic story I was working on that involved psychic aliens and their nanotechnology…it works well as a soundtrack, giving it that ED-209 meets terminator kind of feel….