Break the Silence Event
skip
Home » People » Super_Sigil » Is It a Song? » Reviews

Reviews for "Is It a Song?"

Is It a Song?
by Super_Sigil
Recommends (16)
Sun, Nov 11, 2012 @ 8:08 PM

Samples are used in:

Web Page: shapeDance by Brad Mallow
 
Citizen C
.
permalink   Mon, Nov 12, 2012 @ 3:50 AM
To some it maybe and to some it may not be as sound is in the ears of the individual atleast I have learned. The brain may wire its self for sound as im finding and have read about i really crave the F7th downtempo and lyrics are becoming more of a distraction. Music sure is evolving like life. I like this track it has melodics and the energy of sound! Life is about learning so should this place be glad your on the right track, lots of competetion in sound but less hassle then growing a garden when one is young were eating more out of cans and bags for the love of technology i never had this opportunity when i grew up computers were not available for the public! Great Sounds! or Song. PS If you want to be an Artist and you rely on other people to tell you want is hip maybe you should consider becoming a Farmer also! Multitasking is the Future!!!
 
.
permalink   Super_Sigil Mon, Nov 12, 2012 @ 9:13 AM
The title is more in reference to SackJo’s lyrics than a questioning of the piece.
I work on a chicken farm at the moment. I do rely on ccmixter for inspiration and community however.
Thanks for the thoughtful review Chuck.
Cheers!
Speck
.
permalink   Mon, Nov 12, 2012 @ 4:01 AM
All cylinders firing, meticulously timed for maximum efficiency and power. I like the way the vocals evolve into clarity.
 
.
permalink   Citizen C Mon, Nov 12, 2012 @ 4:24 AM
My T must be getting worse cant hear the vocals much with clarity sure hear the melodics thanks for telling me i be ready to jump soon minus the chord but with my headphones on! it will be a pleasure to serve! Thanks Speck Out
 
.
permalink   Super_Sigil Mon, Nov 12, 2012 @ 9:14 AM
thanks speck. i felt the same way about the vocals.
mando_curious
.
permalink   Mon, Nov 12, 2012 @ 6:48 AM
You always find an interesting new way to hear the music. Good track here!
 
.
permalink   Super_Sigil Mon, Nov 12, 2012 @ 9:14 AM
thanks mando!
SackJo22
.
permalink   Mon, Nov 12, 2012 @ 10:19 AM
Love this remix! The rhythm track is grooving, and your work with the vocals is interesting, evocative and sounds great bringing a nice focus to the lyrics you feature. Thanks so much for remixing this pell in such a creative way.
 
.
permalink   Super_Sigil Mon, Nov 12, 2012 @ 11:18 AM
thanks sackjo.
Kara Square
.
permalink   Mon, Nov 12, 2012 @ 12:53 PM
Awesome. Something about this makes me think of Fatboy Slim. Haven’t thought of him for a very long time. I like this a lot.
 
.
permalink   Super_Sigil Mon, Nov 12, 2012 @ 5:39 PM
wow, me either. thanks for reminding me. makes me want to make some funny music videos like the one for Push the Tempo.
thanks for the kind review kara.
annabloom
.
permalink   Mon, Nov 12, 2012 @ 1:19 PM
huge energy and drive in this song, beautiful mix and master. and, as kara said, evokes memories of Fatboy Slim. well done
 
.
permalink   Super_Sigil Mon, Nov 12, 2012 @ 5:40 PM
thanks much annabloom.