Waiting Remix Event
skip

Reviews for "Brand New Bark"

Brand New Bark
by Super_Sigil
Recommends (18)
Sat, May 19, 2012 @ 3:12 PM
 
Speck
.
permalink   Sat, May 19, 2012 @ 5:54 PM
Wow, pretty darn cool. Is the flute part yours? It really makes the piece, and I’m impressed how well it goes (melody-wise) with the toy xylophone. Which is why I assume you must be playing that part. But ya never know in this digital age. Could just be magic.
 
.
permalink   Super_Sigil Sat, May 19, 2012 @ 11:38 PM
That’s unreal_dm’s wooden flute from The Hearstring. The xylophone was actually a last minute whimsical addition to the final build up (along with the distortion on the guitar), and I don’t think I did anything but retime it and put delay on it. So, it just sort of worked out somehow like it usually does. Just going with the flow of what the recent samples have to offer.
Wired Ant
.
permalink   Sat, May 19, 2012 @ 6:43 PM
Great track and this flute is really superb
 
.
permalink   Super_Sigil Sat, May 19, 2012 @ 11:39 PM
Thanks Wired Ant. Unreal always has some great samples to work with.
sLow_starteR
.
permalink   Sat, May 19, 2012 @ 9:19 PM
very cool track, great work, Super_Sigil!!
 
.
permalink   Super_Sigil Sat, May 19, 2012 @ 11:39 PM
Thanks Slow Starter!
Javolenus
.
permalink   Sat, May 19, 2012 @ 9:43 PM
Impressive. All samples sound great and everything is bang on the beat. Really great to hear flute—and would love to hear more in future! The mix is cool, and the track builds nicely. I think it’s great—a tour de force.
 
.
permalink   Super_Sigil Sat, May 19, 2012 @ 11:39 PM
Thanks for the great review Javolenus!
unreal_dm
.
permalink   Sun, May 20, 2012 @ 1:47 AM
All stacks up very nicely, another great sonic palate – thanks for including me.
 
.
permalink   Super_Sigil Sun, May 20, 2012 @ 10:23 PM
thanks, anytime unreal!
TheDICE
.
permalink   Sun, May 20, 2012 @ 6:53 AM
Really a pleasant tune, and as others already wrote, this flute is really wonderful. Congrats for this melodious work
 
.
permalink   Super_Sigil Sun, May 20, 2012 @ 10:23 PM
Thanks DICE!
annabloom
.
permalink   Sun, May 20, 2012 @ 3:56 PM
a great funky track, has a certain 70s feel to it. that may be the flute or the general funkiness or just my imagination.
thanks for letting me be in the band
 
.
permalink   Super_Sigil Sun, May 20, 2012 @ 10:26 PM
Thanks for the thumbs and review annabloom. Yeah, I can hear a sort of disco-funk feel here. But, what do I know? I was born in the eighties.