Adaptation requires participation
skip

Reviews for "Selfduckettance"

Selfduckettance
by Siobhan Dakay
Recommends (17)
Sun, Sep 10, 2017 @ 2:20 AM
 
Doxent Zsigmond
.
permalink   Sun, Sep 10, 2017 @ 2:41 AM
A rare opportunity to hear duckett’s vocals. Great sound and remix. Jazzy and atmospheric He can sing very well too.
 
.
permalink   Siobhan Dakay Sun, Sep 10, 2017 @ 4:02 PM
Hey Dox,

I must admit that I was pretty happy to find that sample and even more happy to find things left an right that were really cool fitting.
Speck
.
permalink   Sun, Sep 10, 2017 @ 5:34 AM
The cool music show. Love it. All that duckettance so perfectly Dakayed.
 
.
permalink   Siobhan Dakay Sun, Sep 10, 2017 @ 4:01 PM
hehehe….thanks…cool comment !
Aussens@iter
.
permalink   Sun, Sep 10, 2017 @ 5:39 AM
Amazing how you jump around between so many different genres! Very nice!
 
.
permalink   Siobhan Dakay Sun, Sep 10, 2017 @ 4:04 PM
Thank you.
Well, I had three tracks prepared but one was too boring to span over 3 minutes.
There was nothing except the reverse crash and the jazz drums at the end coming from me.
So all kudos to Duckett who is spanning the different styles.
Snowflake
.
permalink   Sun, Sep 10, 2017 @ 9:53 AM
this is so super “Cool Music Show”! this is a pretty special track you’ve created Heiko. an amazing coincidence, as i just suggested offline that Duckett might want to collaborate with you on a side project. the universe seems to be supporting that proposition! you’ve edited everything together with wonderful precision. i love where you placed the spoken word, and the piano section at the end is so tasty and artsy. you are truly a talented producer!!!!
 
.
permalink   Siobhan Dakay Sun, Sep 10, 2017 @ 2:33 PM
reviews sometimes feel like a honouration. This one is such review.

Thank you !
Contact with Duckett is initiated.
Kara Square
.
permalink   Sun, Sep 10, 2017 @ 9:54 AM
Maybe someday… I hadn’t heard these vocals from Duckett… such a wonderful find. I like this so much. There is a playful lightness that immediately drew me in. The piano outro is lovely and jazzy…
 
.
permalink   Siobhan Dakay Sun, Sep 10, 2017 @ 3:59 PM
Thank you so much Kara.
All kudos to Duckett.
The piano he plays is really intriguing…
duckett
.
permalink   Sun, Sep 10, 2017 @ 1:49 PM
What a wonderful compliment, to hear all these snippets that have been overlooked- not even afraid to toss that piano improv in there! Masterful weaving of everything, no seams detected here. What Emily said is true, send me an email if you’re interested!
 
.
permalink   Siobhan Dakay Sun, Sep 10, 2017 @ 2:31 PM
I must honestly admit that I had three different tracks created as a base. But I was running out of Ideas making one track attractive over a span of 3+ minutes - so I decided to put them all in one. And the Piano was the thing I started with… :D

Btw. you got mail.
Abstract Audio
.
permalink   Sun, Sep 10, 2017 @ 2:03 PM
Very cool indeed!
Be interested to hear a combo of the two of you!
 
.
permalink   Siobhan Dakay Sun, Sep 10, 2017 @ 2:32 PM
Thank you….and it seems as if sooner or later there will be chance to listen to a combo.
Scomber
.
permalink   Sun, Sep 10, 2017 @ 6:50 PM
Makes me miss the ccm cool music show.
A complex engaging mix
urmymuse
.
permalink   Fri, Sep 15, 2017 @ 12:23 PM
Ducketttastic!!!