skip

Reviews for "Selkie's Daughter (Mermaids Pride)"

Selkie's Daughter (Mermaids P...
by Siobhan Dakay
Recommends (29)
Sun, Feb 1, 2015 @ 5:30 AM

Uses samples from:

 
Speck
.
permalink   Sun, Feb 1, 2015 @ 8:13 AM
Beautifully done. Ciggi is one of my very favorite singers (and songwriter) and this mix with her is among the best I’ve heard. Really sensitive collaboration.
 
.
permalink   Siobhan Dakay Sun, Feb 1, 2015 @ 9:17 AM
Thank you Speck. I will let Ciggi know :-). °|°
Kara Square
.
permalink   Sun, Feb 1, 2015 @ 10:59 AM
Wow… breathtakingly gorgeous. The treatment of Ciggi’s powerful, beautiful voice is amazing. Wow. The piano! Swoon! The gentle storm… yes! That big kick drum that comes in about 1/4 through is perfect. The drums at the end with “joyful and free… wild and free…”… perfect. This is a splendid work of art.
 
.
permalink   Siobhan Dakay Sun, Feb 1, 2015 @ 1:24 PM
Thank you very much Kara. Thanks a lot for the ED PICK!
Stefan Kartenberg
.
permalink   Sun, Feb 1, 2015 @ 1:33 PM
wonderful - i like when the middle part fades away , than come back with a nice ending
 
.
permalink   Siobhan Dakay Mon, Feb 2, 2015 @ 11:14 AM
Thank you very much. °|° Danke !!
latopa
.
permalink   Mon, Feb 2, 2015 @ 10:22 AM
Siobahn,

Tears of joy to hear such beautiful emotion(s) you gave on this mix. It really gave me a little tear…

You have the talent to achieve with the best of the best
 
.
permalink   Siobhan Dakay Mon, Feb 2, 2015 @ 11:15 AM
WOW. I mean WOW. Thank you very much for this kind review. I feel a bit “overestimated” °|° (And of course VERY proud)
 
.
permalink   latopa Mon, Feb 2, 2015 @ 1:00 PM
You should
diaphane
.
permalink   Tue, Feb 3, 2015 @ 5:51 AM
Pure and beautiful like silk, or mermaid’s song !!! Gorgeous :)Perfect association between your smooth and delicious music and Ciggi’s voice.
 
.
permalink   Siobhan Dakay Sat, Feb 21, 2015 @ 5:00 AM
°|° Thank you very much Diaphane
Hans Atom
.
permalink   Wed, Feb 4, 2015 @ 5:11 AM
Lovely piano play, elegant and soft and touching. Goes along so well with Ciggi. Great mix.
 
.
permalink   Siobhan Dakay Sat, Feb 21, 2015 @ 5:01 AM
Thank you very much Hans. °|°
Quarkstar
.
permalink   Sat, Feb 7, 2015 @ 3:44 AM
Beautifully done, the restraint is wonderful. On the surface it sounds simple but is so deep. I hear lovely touches of sounds we associate with the sea - accordian, whale sounds, storms (drums), bubbles, a spume of white noise floating over the waves of sound. It all adds to the emotional impact.
Very sensitive and appropriate to Ciggi’s vocals.
 
.
permalink   Siobhan Dakay Sat, Feb 21, 2015 @ 5:02 AM
Wow Quarstar. What a wonderful review you did. Thank you very much and thank you also for listening that carefully - you absolutely figured what I had in mind. °|°
Carosone
.
permalink   Wed, Feb 18, 2015 @ 3:41 PM
I join the chorus of these enthusiastic reviewers, this piece is a beauty, that goes straight to my favourites’ short list.
 
.
permalink   Siobhan Dakay Sat, Feb 21, 2015 @ 5:03 AM
Thank you very much Carosone. Happy to be in a list :D

°|°