Vid of Perspectives at Art City!
skip

Reviews for "Tears On The Ivory"

Tears On The Ivory
by Supercollide
Recommends (8)
Mon, Aug 15, 2011 @ 12:18 PM
 
septahelix
.
permalink   Mon, Aug 15, 2011 @ 12:56 PM
this is great. you’ve got the bpm up too. another thing I’ve noticed about your recordings is that they’re a little quiet. i have to saturate them a lot and it distorts it some. can you try experimenting with that?
 
.
permalink   Supercollide Mon, Aug 15, 2011 @ 2:25 PM
You are right they are quiet. I dont have the money to buy a great recording system. I use a Tascam DR-07 digital recorder and if i turn my digital piano up any louder it sounds distorted. I could experiment with the Recording volume on the actual recorder though. Thanks for the review.

Sorry about the quietness.
 
.
permalink   Supercollide Mon, Aug 15, 2011 @ 7:19 PM
I know you probably wont believe me but I’m only 14 I would do something about the quietness if I had some cash. Haha. So do you think you will use this sample?

I couldn’t really make out “Melancholy Piano Lullaby” when you used it in “Lullaby for the Unwell”…

Reznor
 
.
permalink   septahelix Mon, Aug 15, 2011 @ 9:38 PM
yeah, i figured you were pretty young, so i was trying to give you some tips and experience. plus, it’s challenging to use such recordings. i might try to mash up a bunch of your stuff into a song. usually, i try to make it to where the listener doesn’t know what i’m using. just a habit from doing illegal music for so long.
 
.
permalink   Supercollide Tue, Aug 16, 2011 @ 6:30 AM
Alright.
ozjthomas
.
permalink   Thu, Aug 18, 2011 @ 5:56 PM
I really liked this and used as background in my video/poem. Thanks, man.
 
.
permalink   Supercollide Thu, Aug 18, 2011 @ 6:44 PM
thanks! I appreciate it. Is there anyway I could see your video/poem? if not i completely understand if that’s being too nosy…

Thanks for the review ozjthomas!

~ReznorIsTalent