skip

Reviews for "When The Earth Is Gone (computer says so mix)"

When The Earth Is Gone (compu...
by ROSSI
Recommends (9)
Mon, Aug 13, 2007 @ 9:56 PM

Uses samples from:

Samples are used in:

 
Dan S.
.
permalink   Mon, Aug 13, 2007 @ 11:32 PM
HOLY GIANT SHIT.

This has got be got the best track I’ve heard on CCMixter ever.

This goes in my personal folder of awesome.
 
.
permalink   ROSSI Tue, Aug 14, 2007 @ 3:28 PM
Thanks alot man, that’s got to be the best review I’ve ever had!
teru
.
permalink   Thu, Aug 16, 2007 @ 10:25 AM
“I need to rest my ears”

No kidding that was banging. Great mix. The Cylons are attacking, run!!!!! : )
 
.
permalink   ROSSI Thu, Aug 16, 2007 @ 1:25 PM
Lets face it every kid that watched the show wanted to be able to talk like a cylon, I know I did :)
kenmunro
.
permalink   Fri, Aug 17, 2007 @ 8:16 PM
This is totally fun. I love how you mixed this poem with your beats. Rock on!
 
.
permalink   ROSSI Sun, Aug 19, 2007 @ 11:02 AM
thanks for the review, I’m always interested to hear how the artist I sampled feels about the mix :)
The Paloseco Brazz Orchestra
.
permalink   Fri, Aug 17, 2007 @ 11:20 PM
I love it!
plurgid
.
permalink   Mon, Aug 20, 2007 @ 4:06 PM
Hot damn!
It’s dance fever on the mixter!

These are some vicious beats, man.

It’s been a long time since I heard beats that made me want to ditch work and pull out the synths so bad. Considder this filed under “inspirational”.
J.Lang
.
permalink   Fri, Aug 24, 2007 @ 8:36 AM
Make em dance!
Cool mix.
Kynetyk
.
permalink   Sat, May 2, 2009 @ 12:10 PM
Love the track. Played it out at a charity event in an electro set, and it stormed as an opener, people immediately started dancing, and EVERYONE knew what was going on when the Cylon vocoder action started.

Way to go man, awesome stuff.
 
.
permalink   ROSSI Mon, May 4, 2009 @ 5:24 PM
Thanks for including it in your set! nothing’s better then hearing your track was a hit at an event!