Shifting Sun Playlist
skip
Home » People » Quarkstar » solar fractal » Reviews

Reviews for "solar fractal"

solar fractal
by Quarkstar
Recommends (18)
Sun, Jul 8, 2018 @ 3:08 AM

Uses samples from:

 
Doxent Zsigmond
.
permalink   Sun, Jul 8, 2018 @ 3:24 AM
Great sound and use of midi source.
Sorry to hear about your stroke. Life can bring unsuspected things. Hope it gets better.
 
.
permalink   Quarkstar Sun, Jul 8, 2018 @ 5:01 AM
Thanks for the lovely review and encouragement.
Ivan Chew
.
permalink   Sun, Jul 8, 2018 @ 4:28 AM
Oh wow, I’m glad you’re ok. I hope you’re ok! This is a nice mix, btw.
Electric_Landlady
.
permalink   Sun, Jul 8, 2018 @ 4:51 AM
Beautiful remix with the ‘six note blues key’ really working to give the underlying sense of the melancholy of deep, unexplored space, letting the darkness of the imagination flow. Then the counterpoint of that motif laced over the top, which fills the dark space with that sense of the majestic, the sense of a god or some ungodly force of nature filling the void with solar light and heat. As you travel through the deepness of this space, through the birth of lonely new suns, then the formation of planets, then systems merging, galaxies start to accumulate adding life to the darkness, a light force against the melancholy. All through the music, that sense of the eternal, the sense of endlessness, forming, reforming, shifting.
 
.
permalink   Quarkstar Sun, Jul 8, 2018 @ 5:13 AM
Thank you for the wonderfully insightful review .

Disclaimer: electriclandlady and I collaborate online to create immersive works of art (installations) that include both original art and music. We often discuss each others work, meaning, intentions and processes . she made various suggestions to this tune and knows what i intended . I am still still waiting for her to put up ccmixter samples to work with (hint).
gurdonark
.
permalink   Sun, Jul 8, 2018 @ 5:12 AM
I hope that your recovery is swift and complete. Your devotion in finishing this task following a health situation impresses me.

I like this mix—it’s rich and full of life. It takes me to the nearer asteroids—full of rich ores and interesting veins.
 
.
permalink   Quarkstar Sun, Jul 8, 2018 @ 10:46 AM
Music is a great healer, I had to get through the barrier to recover my confidence.
Speck
.
permalink   Sun, Jul 8, 2018 @ 5:33 AM
Tense and intense and totally engaging.

So sorry to hear about the stroke. Here’s hoping for a full recovery.
 
.
permalink   Quarkstar Fri, Jul 13, 2018 @ 3:20 AM
Thanks for the review and I am recovering slowly, it will take a while.
simonlittlefield
.
permalink   Sun, Jul 8, 2018 @ 7:36 AM
This is a lovely mix! Hoping you have a speedy recovery.
Siobhan Dakay
.
permalink   Sun, Jul 8, 2018 @ 8:58 AM
With all the best wishes to you. I hope you will fully recover the stroke.

The mix you have created perfectly suites the title “solar fractal”.

urmymuse
.
permalink   Sun, Jul 8, 2018 @ 9:52 AM
Great mix ! Very sorry to hear re your stroke, all the best for a speedy recovery.
Aussens@iter
.
permalink   Sun, Jul 8, 2018 @ 10:29 AM
This could be from the soundtrack of Interstellar. Great remix!
Apoxode
.
permalink   Sun, Jul 8, 2018 @ 10:41 AM
What an amazing transformation of the original! It’s briefly grounded, but otherwise cosmic and far-reaching — such wonderful space effects and blending. I’m sorry to learn of your bad luck — I hope you recover soon!
Snowflake
.
permalink   Sun, Jul 8, 2018 @ 12:12 PM
I am so very sorry to hear you had a stroke. I pray your recovery will be smooth and quick. My heart is filled with deep gratitude — that you showed so much dedication to actually submit a mix despite this great difficulty. You are a cornerstone of our community and now I know even more why. This track is amazing!! I loved reading how you thinned the chords out and shifted the key. Very inspiring. The spaciousness has me in a peaceful trance and the artistry is stirring something inside my mind. Thank you for this great gift.
 
.
permalink   Quarkstar Sun, Jul 8, 2018 @ 1:07 PM
THank you, I keep thinking I am unaffecetd then I find an easy task has become hard.
Thank you so much for the encouragement.
 
.
permalink   Snowflake Sun, Jul 8, 2018 @ 1:25 PM
Be patient. And send yourself healing energy. The mind is very powerful with that.
Scomber
.
permalink   Sun, Jul 8, 2018 @ 2:33 PM
I love scifi and I love this!
Hope you are feeling better
mwic
.
permalink   Sun, Jul 8, 2018 @ 5:04 PM
I actually made a recursive blues riff around the same time as the Alberti Fractal (i.e. before half of ccmixter users were prolly born) .. it was called “Blue Cube” and I think I’ll try to figure out a way to upload it.

Great work here, and best wishes for your total recovery
 
.
permalink   Quarkstar Mon, Jul 9, 2018 @ 1:00 AM
Thank you very much for posting this experiment, i found it inspiring and agreat starting point for a tune.
Kara Square
.
permalink   Sun, Jul 8, 2018 @ 6:15 PM
Fully immersive. Beautiful. Such a wonderful CC BY offering for visual creators.

Thank you for sharing your music with us… I am happy to read that you find music to be a great healer… I am completely with you in that sentiment. You will continue to be in my thoughts… Please take care.
texasradiofish
.
permalink   Sun, Jul 8, 2018 @ 6:45 PM
Great material for multimedia application, Q.


Good to hear that you are able to work on remixing, no matter how encumbered, so soon after a stroke. Best wishes and a speedy recovery.
Bluemillenium
.
permalink   Mon, Jul 9, 2018 @ 2:56 PM
Excellent travail, bravo, j’aime beaucoup.