skip
Home » People » Pitx » Leo » Reviews

Reviews for "Leo"

Leo
by Pitx
Recommends (9)
Sat, Aug 26, 2006 @ 10:31 AM
Play Leo
 
fourstones
.
permalink   Sat, Aug 26, 2006 @ 12:40 PM
Musically great… I have two nits:

- I think some of the chord choices are questionable although I give deference to your ears based on your other tracks, it could easily be that I’m not hearing what you are and missed the point

- The music is pretty happy and the lyrics are, well, not. So I’m not sure it’s an “appropriate” arrangement per se.

But these are small and personal things, great execution of what’s there for sure.
 
.
permalink   Pitx Sun, Aug 27, 2006 @ 6:10 AM
Thanks to all the reviews; with them one can learn more and I think it’s not good to be a solitary musician.
Diane’s a capella is musically difficult to arrange for me and I recognize there’s some chords (specially at the end) that I put “with shoehorn”.
In any case i tried to be closed to what Diane wrote in the description of the a capella.
Thanks
Julio
gurdonark
.
permalink   Sat, Aug 26, 2006 @ 7:40 PM
I like the live feel. It’s not all “reverby-virutal”, but feels airy and club-like.

I like the keyboard-ish sounds a lot, and I’d love to hear them tinkling up with the vox a bit more.

The rhythm section parts sound solid and appropriate to the song, and the little guitar finesses are appealing.

This mix works. I like this a capella very much, and yet think it’s got its own challenges for the mixter. You’ve risen to the challenges.
Analog By Nature
.
permalink   Sun, Aug 27, 2006 @ 9:38 AM
pretty good!
BUNNIES GONE BAD
.
permalink   Mon, Aug 28, 2006 @ 6:10 AM
I agree: the live-feel comes well
norelpref
.
permalink   Sat, Sep 2, 2006 @ 8:35 AM
A very intriguing remix. The chords and vocals mesh well, the production quality is top notch.
theclocktologist
.
permalink   Wed, Apr 18, 2007 @ 4:44 PM
love the textures and feel of the song