Endurance Secret Mixter--Mix Mode
skip
Home » People » Pitx » When Will It End » Reviews

Reviews for "When Will It End"

When Will It End
by Pitx
Recommends (23)
Wed, Dec 10, 2008 @ 10:47 AM
 
panu
.
permalink   Wed, Dec 10, 2008 @ 12:37 PM
mr. pitx, you’ve made my day with this piece of work. you’ve exerted just the right feel to make a moribund subject listenable & maybe it will help open up some discussion. for now, please accept a virtual high five and my sincere respect. (thanks to ab77 for the percussion vibe, too)
 
.
permalink   Pitx Sun, Dec 14, 2008 @ 7:10 AM
Thank you very much Panu for your song and your opinion, you make me happy.
Scomber
.
permalink   Wed, Dec 10, 2008 @ 2:25 PM
WoW!!! Pitx, Panu’s correct in saying that you have opened up a difficult and very raw subject and made it accessible whilst maintaining the respect it deserves.
I haven’t been game to tackle this pell because I felt I may desecrate it by turning it into a disrespectful lounge vanilla ice cream.
Love the spanish guitar and ABs bongos pace it along nicely.
That guitar though man, any chance of uploading it?
 
.
permalink   Pitx Sun, Dec 14, 2008 @ 7:13 AM
Thanks Scomber. I appreciate your words. The guitars and the bass are up… I don’t know if the quality of the recordings is enough to use them
narva9
.
permalink   Wed, Dec 10, 2008 @ 10:36 PM
It’s so beautiful. Slow, sexy, intelligent. Oh so right for PM’s amazing lyrics.

n9
 
.
permalink   Pitx Sun, Dec 14, 2008 @ 7:22 AM
Thanks Narva for your comment. Now I’m looking for the sexy side of the mix :).
MC Jack in the Box
.
permalink   Wed, Dec 10, 2008 @ 11:21 PM
ok, so i’ve got kind of mixed feelings about this and it in no way reflects the awesome job you’ve done here. i think for me the thing thats a bit unsettling is the lyrics in such a “playful” context. lyrically, panu’s pella is pretty hard hitting, and you’ve really taken a bold approach reframing the context of that pella and specifically, the lyrics. your arrangement and execution of it are top notch. so my mixed feelings aren’t related to your mix but i guess more the shock of hearing the pella framed that way. small caveat…i have heard this pella many times in a number of other mixes and maybe that’s biasing me as well. but you did a really stellar job here m8.
 
.
permalink   Pitx Sun, Dec 14, 2008 @ 7:28 AM
Tnaks MC. When I was working in the mix sometimes I questioned to myself if the arrangement was appropriate for the pella. Finally I said to myself: play with your soul… and that was what I did.
DoKashiteru
.
permalink   Thu, Dec 11, 2008 @ 7:51 AM
Wheeew. This is really interesting, as others have said. Feels like a song going over the end credits of a really, really black-humor centered movie, you know? Like a Kurt Vonnegut book made into a movie.

Any chance of uploading the fantastic instrumentals? :D
 
.
permalink   Pitx Sun, Dec 14, 2008 @ 7:38 AM
Thank you DoKashiteru. Don’t know who’s Vonnegut but I think I understand you. The instrumentals are up (except drums & percussion).
Scott Altham
.
permalink   Thu, Dec 11, 2008 @ 11:51 AM
After just listening to about 5 or 6 dance / jungle mixes, your mix came as quite a refreshing change. My ears perked up and i got a bit lost in the music.

My ears say thanks
 
.
permalink   Pitx Sun, Dec 14, 2008 @ 7:40 AM
And my heart says thanks to your words.
TheJoe
.
permalink   Thu, Dec 11, 2008 @ 3:59 PM
Ohh!
Super duper nice track. You are a master in this sort of music. Reading your name on a remix makes me smile. I always think I know what it may sound like, but then I am surprised again from your offer and skills!
 
.
permalink   Pitx Sun, Dec 14, 2008 @ 7:43 AM
Thanks TJ, don’t know what to say, I feel happy…
dobroide
.
permalink   Tue, Jan 6, 2009 @ 12:16 PM
es que es una pasada, no me extraña que la gente flipe :-)
 
.
permalink   Pitx Wed, Jan 7, 2009 @ 7:42 AM
Gracias J. (me encantan los reviús en castellano)
wellman
.
permalink   Wed, Jan 14, 2009 @ 8:35 AM
Man… Where the heck did u get that guitar!!!! It is amazing!!! A very well job… Very different…very refreshing…

THis is so Cool!
 
.
permalink   Pitx Wed, Jan 14, 2009 @ 10:06 AM
Quote: wellmanMan… Where the heck did u get that guitar!!!!
She lives with me and is very jealous :-)
Thanks for the review.
Admiral Bob
.
permalink   Fri, Jan 29, 2010 @ 6:30 AM
The guitars are delightful on this. Don’t know how I ever missed it!