Endurance Secret Mixter--Mix Mode
skip
Home » People » Pitx » A year ago » Reviews

Reviews for "A year ago"

A year ago
by Pitx
Recommends (11)
Sun, Jul 15, 2007 @ 2:08 PM
 
ditto ditto
.
permalink   Sun, Jul 15, 2007 @ 2:47 PM
..Yes..! really happy and original..i love your guitars and your harmonys. Pitx = the Artixt..
 
.
permalink   Pitx Tue, Jul 17, 2007 @ 6:33 AM
There are lots of very good artixts int this site. No doubt that you’re one of them.
Thanks for the review.
plurgid
.
permalink   Mon, Jul 16, 2007 @ 6:56 AM
Oh wow … that snare pattern is just what I’ve been looking for! ;-)

And dude … this is just crazy good. Incredible guitar work. Incredible composition. Just … incredible, I love this.
 
.
permalink   Pitx Tue, Jul 17, 2007 @ 6:37 AM
Quote: plurgidOh wow … that snare pattern is just what I’ve been looking for! ;-)

Yes, the snare is from audiogenique (freesound). Sometimes a technically “imperfect” sample is perfect for music.
Thanks for reviewing.
grapes
.
permalink   Mon, Jul 16, 2007 @ 9:38 PM
FRIGGEN AWESOME!

love the guitar work/tone and what you did with my samples… i couldnt be more satisfied

even the bassline stands out to me

this is a great song
 
.
permalink   Pitx Tue, Jul 17, 2007 @ 6:45 AM
In my opinion, your drum samples are very artisan and full of authenticity and that’s a plus that sounds from librairies don’t have.
Thanks for review.
oldDog
.
permalink   Tue, Jul 17, 2007 @ 2:42 AM
I like the way it’s not in any fixed style, you just do your own thing. Feel-good music (but not in a bland way!)
 
.
permalink   Pitx Tue, Jul 17, 2007 @ 6:59 AM
I agree the song is not in a fixed style, perhaps because the song is made from improvisations in different days, then edition (copy, paste, cut, tons of deletions…). Of course, some good luck is needed :)
Thanks for the review.
J.Lang
.
permalink   Sun, Jul 29, 2007 @ 6:47 AM
Love the Bass and guitar work. True Indeed about it being a feel good track. Made me feel good.
SackJo22
.
permalink   Fri, Jan 15, 2010 @ 11:16 AM
Excellent!