Firefly Secret Mixter Remixes!
skip
Home » People » Mr_Yesterday » Rise Up! » Reviews

Reviews for "Rise Up!"

Rise Up!
by Mr_Yesterday
Recommends (11)
Fri, Feb 7, 2020 @ 1:07 PM
 
Admiral Bob
.
permalink   Sat, Feb 8, 2020 @ 9:06 AM
Great guitar work!
 
.
permalink   Mr_Yesterday Sun, Feb 9, 2020 @ 9:53 PM
Wow, thanks again!
SackJo22
.
permalink   Sun, Feb 9, 2020 @ 9:46 AM
such poetic scathing — terrific writing thanks for sharing for those of us who can relate to the sentiments expressed
 
.
permalink   Mr_Yesterday Sun, Feb 9, 2020 @ 9:52 PM
Thanks for support and kindness in dark days. Let’s march to better!
Kara Square
.
permalink   Tue, Feb 11, 2020 @ 10:56 AM
Oh yeah… it is all connected… always is… truth. Excellent songwriting and, of course, I dig that rising phoenix at the end!๐Ÿ’—
Snowflake
.
permalink   Sun, Feb 16, 2020 @ 9:56 AM
Damn!!! Your lyrics are so creative, such a powerful metaphor of truth. I am pierced by the painful realities of your words, and yet empowered — “Rise Up!”

she asked the devil himself if heโ€™d give her a light;

brilliant.
Siobhan Dakay
.
permalink   Sat, Feb 22, 2020 @ 9:37 AM
Holy Moly. This extra cool….
coruscate
.
permalink   Tue, Mar 3, 2020 @ 2:52 PM
I thought I had left a review, apparently I had not. This is a very funky, almost rap like delivery.

You actually remind me of Lyrics Born. He’s a singing-rapping lyricist that is really good at what he does.

Congrats.
 
.
permalink   Mr_Yesterday Tue, Mar 3, 2020 @ 9:02 PM
Hey, thanks. I don’t think of myself rapping, but it happens… Will check out LB.