Endurance Secret Mixter--Mix Mode
skip
Home » People » Luke Tripp » 3:1 » Reviews

Reviews for "3:1"

3:1
by Luke Tripp
Recommends (8)
Sat, Mar 17, 2007 @ 5:12 PM
Play 3:1

Samples are used in:

 
fourstones
.
permalink   Sat, Mar 17, 2007 @ 5:43 PM
very nice, quite the epic!

when you say ‘me’ on cello, do you mean as in drawing a bow across a string?
 
.
permalink   Luke Tripp Sat, Mar 17, 2007 @ 6:01 PM
Thanks glad you enjoyed it!

And no, not actually drawing the bow, just using Garritan Personal Orchestra. :P
game_core
.
permalink   Sat, Mar 17, 2007 @ 5:44 PM
Near Ideal, only the “to-fancy”(around 2:00) part destroys it a little, but not to much.
 
.
permalink   Luke Tripp Sat, Mar 17, 2007 @ 6:01 PM
Thanks! Glad you liked it!
DJ.E-State
.
permalink   Sun, Mar 18, 2007 @ 6:54 AM
liked the part from 1:20 TO 2:10, nice looping of cello, vocals also fit well !
 
.
permalink   Luke Tripp Sun, Mar 18, 2007 @ 12:02 PM
Thanks for the review!

Ya, those were the hardest for me, being in 6/4 beat. Took me forever to find a vocal/instrument that would fit. And then I just made a simple synth part for it. Thanks again!
artemisstrong
.
permalink   Fri, Apr 27, 2007 @ 1:05 PM
Angelo Badalamenti drone starts it, very nice.
The drums of the second part anchor the orchestral elements nicely.

There’s an excellent, subtle layering of piano and (I think) organ in part three.

I enjoyed it, great mellow downtempo mix and not nearly as schizophrenic as you made it sound in the description.
 
.
permalink   Luke Tripp Fri, Apr 27, 2007 @ 11:48 PM
Thanks for the review, glad you liked it!

I agree with you, hisboyelroy’s piano is excellent. And nope, no organ in part three. :P
Terror Zone
.
permalink   Thu, Jun 14, 2007 @ 10:11 PM
Nice track, sounds really good when the beat comes in.

The choppy vocals are cool,and I like how the track slows down towards the end.
 
.
permalink   Luke Tripp Fri, Jun 15, 2007 @ 8:55 AM
Thanks for the review! Glad you enjoyed it.
Southbound Cinema
.
permalink   Fri, Jun 15, 2007 @ 11:52 AM
This is a really good piece of music. The melodies (and, yeah, some of it does sound like Badalamenti) and vocal samples segue beautifully into each other. Nice use of multiple movements within a relatively short track. I like it.
 
.
permalink   Luke Tripp Fri, Jun 22, 2007 @ 9:20 PM
Thanks for the review! Glad to hear you like the changes and movements throughout the song. Thanks!
 
.
permalink   Southbound Cinema Tue, Jul 24, 2007 @ 9:55 PM
Using 3/4 time was a good move, too. (I can’t believe it took me that friggin’ long to notice…)
CyberCowboy
.
permalink   Mon, Nov 23, 2009 @ 9:02 PM
Just wanted to say I heard this in full on the Podiobook REPUBLIC by Charles Sheehan-Miles (download from here [url=http://www.podiobooks.com/title/republic/][/url]) and liked it enough to look you up. I’m new to CCmixter.org but am gonna be staying around a while I think thanks to you.
 
.
permalink   Luke Tripp Tue, Nov 24, 2009 @ 3:09 PM
Thanks. Glad I could open your music library up to the world of ccMixter. Hope you enjoy it here.
 
.
permalink   CyberCowboy Tue, Nov 24, 2009 @ 7:46 PM
I see all of your music here is creative commons, do you have either a donation site or a place to buy something you’ve put out? I’m out of work ATM but as soon as I get back on my feet I’d like to repay you for opening this up for me.
 
.
permalink   Luke Tripp Tue, Nov 24, 2009 @ 11:09 PM
No worries, that’s the joy of Creative Commons, listeners get good quality entertainment while the artists get the spotlights. The biggest way to repay a CC artist is to compliment their work and spread it around for others to enjoy just like Charles did with this song. Really, word of mouth is a powerful and profitable tool. Have a good one!