Beauty of Perspective Event
skip
Home » People » Loveshadow » Lost in 9 » Reviews

Reviews for "Lost in 9"

Lost in 9
by Loveshadow
Recommends (19)
Sat, May 9, 2015 @ 8:59 AM

Uses samples from:

 
Songboy3
.
permalink   Sat, May 9, 2015 @ 10:54 AM
9 minutes? Really? Well, it works for me…*shrugs*
 
.
permalink   Loveshadow Sun, May 10, 2015 @ 5:48 PM
It might work better with a D & B beat on it ;-)
rocavaco
.
permalink   Sun, May 10, 2015 @ 11:37 AM
At the first minutes I thought that LS got lost in deep synth space - but after some time I was hoovered into this smooth 9 minute voyage. Niiiceee trip!
 
.
permalink   Loveshadow Sun, May 10, 2015 @ 5:46 PM
It’s a bit of a concept track and it works better if you do listen from the beginning so thanks for that:-)
Snowflake
.
permalink   Sun, May 10, 2015 @ 2:50 PM
I love it. Did you slow down the tempo? Add reverb? Delay? I’d love to spy on your set-up, plug-ins and process. I think this may be the first time you’ve ever used my piano in one of your remixes of me. I’m honored. I’m flying in space….just what I was hoping for. Thank you!!!
 
.
permalink   Snowflake Sun, May 10, 2015 @ 2:55 PM
How did you create that wide-open instrumental in the middle? Divine.
 
.
permalink   Loveshadow Sun, May 10, 2015 @ 5:41 PM
I watched a documentary with Brian Eno who talked about how modern music no longer has any room for production error with the use of PCs. So this whole track is your full preview unedited, until I picked up a few `losts’ at the end. On my parts the sustain pedal on the first pad is held down only once at the beginning for the full 9 mins with just a few notes at the start. Then after your track finishes one other string section was improvised against that opening pad, then the bass was added to the whole thing.
 
.
permalink   Snowflake Mon, May 11, 2015 @ 8:58 AM
wow. well it is truly magical and i love its spacial nature. the strings and bass are particularly lovely.
essesq
.
permalink   Fri, May 15, 2015 @ 9:40 AM
I’m really glad you made this. It’s lovely and the sort of thing that you don’t usually do. I find it really interesting when a synth sound is held and allowed to evolve organically. In my own very limited experience the accidental interplay of more than one sound can create really interesting textures and even harmonies and counterpoints. It’s one way that electronic musical tools are better than their acoustic counterparts, especially for those with under-developed playing ability.

I think this piece needs a video. It is definitely a soundtrack for something.
 
.
permalink   Loveshadow Mon, May 18, 2015 @ 7:32 AM
I will remake my walk video in a spacesuit.:-)
Lasswell
.
permalink   Thu, Sep 17, 2015 @ 9:57 PM
Gorgeous Jeff.