Perfect Harmony Remix Event
skip

Reviews for "My Heart Beats So Fast"

My Heart Beats So Fast
by Loveshadow
Recommends (24)
Thu, Sep 20, 2012 @ 6:28 PM
 
essesq
.
permalink   Thu, Sep 20, 2012 @ 6:53 PM
Yup…Love it!
 
.
permalink   essesq Thu, Sep 20, 2012 @ 7:58 PM
Worth re-iterating here that the setting is really royalarc’s with some undeniably spectacular production and other goodies added by LS. Apart from being asked to make that clear, I went and listened myself and that cool synth stuff is all there in the original remix.

BTW…I only did that three word review because when I hit rec it registered 2 and I wanted to be first :-).
 
.
permalink   radiotimes Fri, Sep 21, 2012 @ 3:33 AM
I must confess I rarely review the source samples. It takes long enough listening to new remixes without going down that road!

But now you’ve pointed it out yes royalarc does deserve a big pat on the back for his composition.
 
.
permalink   essesq Fri, Sep 21, 2012 @ 3:52 AM
I’m not too good about checking out source material either, but it is interesting when you do. Sometimes hearing the source makes you appreciate the work of the remixer more, and otherwise it may give you an inroad into the work of someone you might just not have gotten around to listening to.
radiotimes
.
permalink   Thu, Sep 20, 2012 @ 7:48 PM
What I like about this is how you have taken KCentrics hardline vocal and put it together with the much softer backing track.

The additional vocals (you’re in there somewhere aren’t you?)sound great against the main vox and the driving Juno sounding synth pushes the mix along just fine.

Other than that I hate it!:)
Da Rippa
.
permalink   Fri, Sep 21, 2012 @ 6:01 AM
This really nice. Much props. Is that you on the vocals?
 
.
permalink   Loveshadow Fri, Sep 21, 2012 @ 6:41 AM
Yea, I started vocoding the rap stem but it wasn’t working so just sang it.

Took a while to sync your stems as I think they were in a different tempo, all good though. :-)
 
.
permalink   Da Rippa Tue, Sep 25, 2012 @ 12:00 AM
Yeah it came out superb. I gotta send you some more. lol
TheDICE
.
permalink   Fri, Sep 21, 2012 @ 1:28 PM
It’s incredible how six minutes are passed so fast listening this track.
Very nice song, congrats sir on your impeccable arrangement and production
Songboy3
.
permalink   Mon, Sep 24, 2012 @ 5:02 AM
Damn…this is SSSOOOOO dope!!!! This goes on the iPad!!!
Dysfunction_AL
.
permalink   Tue, Sep 25, 2012 @ 10:36 AM
Fantastic !!!!, I love all here, the sound is terrific, the arrangment is really well made
Rizkey G
.
permalink   Thu, Oct 4, 2012 @ 5:06 AM
Ready for release ;-)
Steven M Bryant
.
permalink   Sat, Oct 13, 2012 @ 1:52 PM
This is sooooo Excellent! I found it to be dramatic as well.