Waiting Remix Event
skip

Reviews for "What is What (Grizzly616 mix)"

What is What (Grizzly616 mix)
by Grizzly616
Recommends (6)
Mon, Jan 8, 2007 @ 6:41 PM

Uses samples from:

 
bombero
.
permalink   Tue, Jan 9, 2007 @ 1:01 AM
If the rhythmic one had been a little more `Chaude’, a little more `round’, I would have put 5 stars at this remix… I am sure that in your banks of sounds it must y have some cymbals, some shakers and other small percussions… In all the cases, Grizzly cheer
 
.
permalink   Grizzly616 Tue, Jan 9, 2007 @ 12:33 PM
Thanks for the review, I’m glad you like it after all.
G-Harp The Producer
.
permalink   Tue, Jan 9, 2007 @ 12:36 PM
I Like It. It has a very distant quality to it. The drums are nice and it comes together well. I liek the strings and the build-up at 01:50. Nice work.
 
.
permalink   Grizzly616 Tue, Jan 9, 2007 @ 6:17 PM
oh yes, the strings part at 1:50… When i mentioned that i had trouble with the song, well that was one of the troubles i talked about. I just couldn’t get the things together every note was in the wrong place, but I managed to do the job. by getting the melody of the vox written down in notes, (the guitar helped a lot) and then putting together the harmonies. I still think it could have been better, but I guess I’m not that good enough. yet. Anyway, thanks for the review.
Clarance Boddyker
.
permalink   Thu, Jan 18, 2007 @ 1:45 PM
Incredible intro, entrancing, the groove is wicked too. It is taking me some time to get into 150+ BPM, your is 180, but you make it work.

I think I see where what you tried to do, I think her voice fits this music, just maybe not this specific pell.

And you took a short pell and fleshed it into a full length track.

All in all, you make it work.
 
.
permalink   Grizzly616 Thu, Jan 18, 2007 @ 1:53 PM
Thanks for the rev, glad you like it after all. I think there’s defenitely a lot of work left to do with this track, Im not happy with the mastering. (if there’s any :) I have to let it “rest” for a while, ‘cause i’ve been listening to it for about 4-7 times a day in the past week…
Nickleus
.
permalink   Sun, Feb 10, 2008 @ 11:47 PM
luv it =) i’ve added it to my “Best of CCMixter” playlist =) nice work dude =)