Waiting Remix Event
skip
Home » People » Fireproof_Babies » Lost » Reviews

Reviews for "Lost"

Lost
by Fireproof_Babies
Recommends (21)
Mon, Jun 6, 2011 @ 11:29 PM
Play Lost

Uses samples from:

Samples are used in:

 
unreal_dm
.
permalink   Tue, Jun 7, 2011 @ 2:43 AM
You’ve put you own unique stamp on this - really enjoyed –great track
 
.
permalink   Fireproof_Babies Tue, Jun 7, 2011 @ 12:22 PM
Thanks unreal_dm. I enjoyed working with Copperhead’s samples :) Oh and let’s not leave out Stephen M Bryant.
urmymuse
.
permalink   Tue, Jun 7, 2011 @ 11:39 AM
This has a certain crisp perfection about it. The reggae reggae sauce of the verses, the wonderful chorus + philosophy. As some one once said “Whats it all about ? “. Another top track
 
.
permalink   Fireproof_Babies Tue, Jun 7, 2011 @ 12:36 PM
And what is it all about? I think that’s the biggest problem with philosophy. Religion has tried to address it, to no avail. Science has told us much, but not the reason.

Thank you for the compliments, and for reviewing FB
Kara Square
.
permalink   Tue, Jun 7, 2011 @ 11:48 AM
This is quite poppy for you… I like your avant pop tag… This also has a bit of a punk-reggae feel. Love the genre blending… Your vocals are very cool- that neat speak-sing thing you do. Nice lyrics, as well. So yeah- !
 
.
permalink   Fireproof_Babies Tue, Jun 7, 2011 @ 12:41 PM
Avant Pop….. I believe I read that a long time ago in a book about the Velvet Underground. Thank you for the compliments on my vocals/lyrics :)
 
.
permalink   Jeris Tue, Jun 7, 2011 @ 5:56 PM
avant pop..punk-reggae…gotta love it : )
 
.
permalink   Fireproof_Babies Tue, Jun 7, 2011 @ 6:15 PM
Thanks Jeris :)
SackJo22
.
permalink   Tue, Jun 7, 2011 @ 1:35 PM
“I used to live because it was expected.” Great line.
 
.
permalink   Fireproof_Babies Tue, Jun 7, 2011 @ 4:50 PM
True story, Susan. Thanks for listening.
copperhead
.
permalink   Tue, Jun 7, 2011 @ 4:00 PM
WOW! You definitely put your stamp on it for sure. I was actually hoping you would do something with this. Fantastic lyrics and expression of them also. I really dig your guitar work most of all.
Thanks for including us on this :)
 
.
permalink   Fireproof_Babies Tue, Jun 7, 2011 @ 4:54 PM
Thank you so much, copperhead. When I heard the sample; Everything that I’d been pondering as of late just seemed to fit. Very pleased you like it. FB
Admiral Bob
.
permalink   Tue, Jun 7, 2011 @ 5:49 PM
Kind of Glam-rocky…. great guitar and bass work, and an as-usual top shelf signature vocal and lyric.
 
.
permalink   Fireproof_Babies Tue, Jun 7, 2011 @ 6:18 PM
I’ll take that as a compliment, as Bowie, Roxy Music, and T-Rex are among my favs. Thank you for the review.
Steven M Bryant
.
permalink   Tue, Jun 7, 2011 @ 9:30 PM
I have to give it to you Brother! This tune has been tossed around a few times and I am loving this remix. Your vocal is so filled with emotion and passion. The lyric is very cool and very deep! The guitar you added was a huge bonus for me…Loved the dive bomb! Fantastic Job!
 
.
permalink   Fireproof_Babies Wed, Jun 8, 2011 @ 3:18 AM
Many thanks, Steven! The subject matter is something that has bothered me for years, so yes, there is emotion. Pleased that you dig the guitar, and especially the dive bomb :)
Speck
.
permalink   Wed, Jun 8, 2011 @ 6:29 AM
Two things I’m noticing about almost all of your uploads: 1)You’re going to say something and 2)I’m going to feel something. Two things philosophical that I always remember: 1)That that is, is. That that is not, is not. (an elementary school punctuation exercise, which I probably still did wrong). 2)Anything that can happen will. (Yeah, no answers.)
 
.
permalink   Fireproof_Babies Wed, Jun 8, 2011 @ 2:01 PM
Hehehehe…. Thanks for the review, Speck. Your philosophy is as valid as the next. I suppose I’m leaning towards the latter half at the moment: “That that is not, is not.”
texasradiofish
.
permalink   Sat, Jun 11, 2011 @ 11:17 PM
and Found
 
.
permalink   Fireproof_Babies Sun, Jun 12, 2011 @ 12:53 PM
Hehehe………. very clever, Texas. Thanks for the review :)
J.Lang
.
permalink   Sun, Jun 12, 2011 @ 10:04 AM
As we say in my hood ” You Put Your Foot In It”
That’s a good thing…. a very good thing.
 
.
permalink   Fireproof_Babies Sun, Jun 12, 2011 @ 12:56 PM
I’m up to my chest in it, J.Lang. Thanks for stopping by and for the review :)