Listen to Break the Silence Remixes
skip

Reviews for "Ambitious Beauty Part 2"

Ambitious Beauty Part 2
by Fireproof_Babies
Recommends (13)
Mon, Feb 1, 2010 @ 5:32 AM

Uses samples from:

 
Subliminal
.
permalink   Mon, Feb 1, 2010 @ 10:10 AM
You and Bill Ray are quite the team. It sounds like you were actually playing together in the same room. Cool track with your trademark guitar playing all over it. Great!

Btw, I am working on something with your A Vision poem in it. It may take me some time, but I hope you will like it.
 
.
permalink   Fireproof_Babies Mon, Feb 1, 2010 @ 12:24 PM
Bill’s an easy one for me to follow. Have fun with “A Vision”. Look forward to hearing it. Thanks, FB
 
.
permalink   billraydrums Mon, Feb 1, 2010 @ 1:20 PM
Quote: Fireproof_BabiesBill’s an easy one for me to follow. Have fun with “A Vision”. Look forward to hearing it. Thanks, FB

I love the way you juxtaposed my “feeling of 1”….Things like that make me feel almost as if it’s not me playing….therefore leading to a sort of an Out-Of-Body Experience!
 
.
permalink   Fireproof_Babies Mon, Feb 1, 2010 @ 2:53 PM
Thanks for the great drums Bill. I did that on purpose. Wanted it to still be tight, but with a rhythmic twist.
timberman
.
permalink   Mon, Feb 1, 2010 @ 11:10 AM
This is great. Not the perfect chandelier dinner party music but a hell of a lot of attitude. Fantastic guitar playing.
 
.
permalink   Fireproof_Babies Mon, Feb 1, 2010 @ 12:25 PM
Hehehehe…… Thanks for the review!
Admiral Bob
.
permalink   Mon, Feb 1, 2010 @ 11:50 AM
Chaos and noise, served up with biting lyrics.
 
.
permalink   Fireproof_Babies Mon, Feb 1, 2010 @ 12:28 PM
Thank you admiralbob77- Had some mixing problems at first; and some remain. I’m just going to leave it at this. Thanks for reviewing!
urmymuse
.
permalink   Tue, Feb 2, 2010 @ 12:02 PM
A rich soup of refreshingly real sounds (as always!) …. reminds me of many happy hours spent listening to indie bands at the Duchess of York (local music venue, now sadly gone)
onlymeith
.
permalink   Tue, Feb 2, 2010 @ 4:07 PM
FB again in a magnificent catharsis. Excellent guitar as always .
SackJo22
.
permalink   Wed, Feb 3, 2010 @ 11:27 AM
You’ve got edge. Most certainly.