Mixing Mode
skip

Reviews for "I Don't, Either"

I Don't, Either
by Doghouse Riley
Recommends (12)
Sun, Sep 28, 2008 @ 3:55 PM

Uses samples from:

 
duckett
.
permalink   Sun, Sep 28, 2008 @ 6:15 PM
Tell the Bear to give you a big old wet sloppy kiss for me; this was exactly the kinda grin I needed.
radiotimes
.
permalink   Sun, Sep 28, 2008 @ 6:22 PM
My Father bought me a Dansette but couldn’t run to the one with a changer nor could he afford to buy another needle!

My small record collection slowly became engraved with new sounds!

Thanks for bringing this memory back to me:o)
colab
.
permalink   Sun, Sep 28, 2008 @ 7:26 PM
All I can say is “when you see me again, it won’t be me.”

And if the reference makes sense, you will know that it’s a complement.

Good work.
Loveshadow
.
permalink   Mon, Sep 29, 2008 @ 1:48 AM
There is a sense of playfulness, a joyful woe, a voice desperate in its longing and long in its desperation. In its dissonant drone we are reminded that nature bears its fingerprint of the soul in endless fusions of energy and mystical webs that transcend the core of beings.

One is reminded constantly `we are alone’ in the cavern of eternity, and that busses, out of the city, stop running after 11.30 on a Saturday night in Bradford.

And yet occasionally there is a poignant rumble that signifies hope, a beacon in the vast despair echoed in the distant memory that occasionally good quality socks are on special offer at Woolworth usually at £3 per pack of 5.

The prima facie early on in the piece is revealed with severe headphone distortion that mirrors the misery of our singular existence and we are transported into a narcotic and oppressive state of mind that reduces our intelligent cognitive thoughts to that of a rampant YAK.

As it progresses, it boasts majestically, vibrating from ironic irony to ironic irony and back reducing it to simply not ironic.

By its close we have nausea endured through the spatiotemporal experience of this singular hypothetical morpheme.

As Kafka said:

`All knowledge, the totality of all questions and all answers is contained in the dog. ’

Not one of his best chat up lines but it worked on Brunettes once in every ten hits.
 
.
permalink   Doghouse Riley Mon, Sep 29, 2008 @ 7:22 AM
Not many knows it, but ol Kafka an I went to junior high together. In fact, he was in the principal’s office more than me…if you can imagine such a thang. That “dog” thang was just somethin he used ta say to those of us assembled in Thompson’s woods after drankin a stolen jar of my Uncle Earls shine.
Anchor
.
permalink   Mon, Sep 29, 2008 @ 5:49 AM
I don’t Ether -
why do I get the impression I am at a séance and that Dog House Riley is speaking to us from beyond? … or a place we ordinarily would rather side-step? Thanks for statements on the abstract versus the immediacy of the living breathing present - delivered both tongue-in-cheek and with serious intent.
essesq
.
permalink   Mon, Sep 29, 2008 @ 6:04 AM
I heard this mix last night when it first went up and I decided to let a few reviews get posted before I did mine. This mix made me giggle, but I wasn’t sure why. I think part of it has been explained in prior comments so I’ll offer up another possible view of this opus.

Quite a while back, Gary Larson did a Far Side comic which had two panels. The first was a person talking to a dog with a bubble that said something like “Well Sparky first we’ll go for a walk and then you can come home and rest for a while. You are a very good dog Sparky and I love you very much.” Underneath it said “What we say to dogs”. The other panel was the same image but the bubble appeared over the dog’s head and it said “Blah blah blah blah blah Sparky blah blah blah ” or whatever and underneath it was “What dogs hear.” I was thinking that this mix was the panel with the bubble over the dog except the dog was a man and the speaker was a woman. The only thing the man really wants to hear is the one time the woman says “I don’t know.” All the rest is blah blah blah blah blah. :-) So thanks for using my voice to make whatever point it was you were after….if you had one at all, that is…;-)
Subliminal
.
permalink   Mon, Sep 29, 2008 @ 9:05 AM
Oh, he had a point all right. If only I knew which one it was. Meanwhile my oven is making strange noises, even without any food in it. I guess it’s time to feed it then.
tethia
.
permalink   Mon, Nov 3, 2008 @ 4:28 AM
Doghouse!
I haven’t understood almost anything about this damned website :-)))!
It seems I have recommended this upload but -what can I say- sorry but I didn’t want that, and “I don’t know how to stop, I don’t know how to stop.”
Anyway, nice to meet you again. I travelled a lot to be down here :-))))
 
.
permalink   Doghouse Riley Mon, Nov 3, 2008 @ 10:31 AM
Welcome to yet another cesspool a wanton craveness Tethia, ol pal. Nah, just kiddin. The folks over here are jess dandy. And don’t pay much mind ta this here magnum opus either. I was just walkin what’s left of my wits. This here is a “true” remix site. I thank. Whatever that means. Check out my other stuff and listen to the “used samples from” thingies. You’ll get the picture. Have fun.