Black Lives Matter
skip

Reviews for "Missing Person (a capella)"

Missing Person (a capella)
by CiggiBurns
Recommends (32)
Sun, Sep 12, 2010 @ 4:11 AM
 
Donnie Drost
.
permalink   Sun, Sep 12, 2010 @ 4:56 AM
Excellent result of a nice collaboration of two great musicians!
 
.
permalink   CiggiBurns Mon, Sep 13, 2010 @ 7:14 AM
Thank you, dear Donnie. The truth is that Per is a great musician and he takes me under his wing. xxxx
Speck
.
permalink   Sun, Sep 12, 2010 @ 5:21 AM
Very thoughtful. I think maybe the more ‘inner rhythm’ you have the less likely you are to find someone who ‘gets it’. Perhaps that inner rhythm is the connection. Love it. (?)
 
.
permalink   CiggiBurns Mon, Sep 13, 2010 @ 7:16 AM
But when they do get it and you get theirs……or imagine you do….which amounts to the same thing…! Thank you for listening and writng. xxxx
unreal_dm
.
permalink   Sun, Sep 12, 2010 @ 5:40 AM
Great lyrics very professionally delivered.
 
.
permalink   CiggiBurns Mon, Sep 13, 2010 @ 7:17 AM
Two big compliments from you. Thanks so much, Paul. xxxx
timberman
.
permalink   Sun, Sep 12, 2010 @ 5:48 AM
A quick job but that’s never a problem when dealing with such a professional singer. Thanks for this one Ciggi!
 
.
permalink   CiggiBurns Mon, Sep 13, 2010 @ 7:18 AM
I enjoyed every second. Especially as you did 95% of the work! Thanks, lovely Per. xxx
Admiral Bob
.
permalink   Sun, Sep 12, 2010 @ 7:25 AM
I listened to this courtesy of Per’s mix. I have to say that I really appreciate music that aspires to be art, and I appreciate it even more when it succeeds!
 
.
permalink   CiggiBurns Mon, Sep 13, 2010 @ 7:19 AM
Wow! Yours is a fabulous review to read. Thank you very much. xxxx
 
.
permalink   CiggiBurns Mon, Sep 13, 2010 @ 7:59 AM
BTW, I took your very good advice to another vocalist and left my voice untreated (like sewage!). Thanks, AB. xxxx
Kara Square
.
permalink   Sun, Sep 12, 2010 @ 2:18 PM
Wonderful lyrics! Fabulous collab with St. Paul. This is a joy.
 
.
permalink   CiggiBurns Mon, Sep 13, 2010 @ 7:21 AM
Many, many thanks, MM. I’m really pleased you enjoyed listening. That Per has an exceptional talent. xxxx
spinmeister
.
permalink   Mon, Sep 13, 2010 @ 12:27 AM
… gotta love it when philosophy meets sex! :-)
 
.
permalink   CiggiBurns Mon, Sep 13, 2010 @ 7:22 AM
And I gotta love your review. It made me laugh. Thanks, Spin. xxxx
colab
.
permalink   Mon, Sep 13, 2010 @ 6:47 AM
This is rather good, you. Almost too good, in fact. I thought we had agreed to keep the really good vocals for me and give the crummy ones to Per.

Sigh.
 
.
permalink   CiggiBurns Mon, Sep 13, 2010 @ 7:24 AM
You stirrer you! So you’re saying some of my lyrics are crummy, eh? I’m glad you think this is good (rather). Let’s hug. xxxx
 
.
permalink   colab Mon, Sep 13, 2010 @ 7:53 AM
Quote: CiggiBurnsSo you’re saying some of my lyrics are crummy, eh?
No. I’m an immigrant and don’t understand English well enough to comment on the quality of your lyrics. I’m saying that some of your singing is crummy. Hah!

Now how’s that for stirring, hmm? :)

OK then. Let’s hug.
 
.
permalink   CiggiBurns Mon, Sep 13, 2010 @ 7:57 AM
I didn’t read you carefully enough, did I?! Yep - the singing’s definitely dodgy. Now come here …. xxxx
 
.
permalink   timberman Mon, Sep 13, 2010 @ 9:45 AM
Hmmmm
 
.
permalink   CiggiBurns Mon, Sep 13, 2010 @ 9:56 AM
I know. xxx
SackJo22
.
permalink   Tue, Sep 14, 2010 @ 7:34 AM
Brilliant! Love this lyric and your singing gets better every upload! Have I mentioned lately that I love your voice? (and sorry for being such a late comer to this party — I’ve been working ‘round the clock)
 
.
permalink   CiggiBurns Wed, Sep 15, 2010 @ 9:58 AM
Oh you are so kind, SJ! Thank you for your lovely review and you mustn’t apologise for lateness. You made the time to listen and I really appreciate it. xxxx
HEJ31
.
permalink   Wed, Oct 13, 2010 @ 8:40 PM
I’ve been going through a busy period of naveel gazing and have not been on the site. Yeah, I’ve probably said this before. More beer. O.K. Right. As I was about to say - your lyrics. Crikey, as they say in your land. You’re in touch with some great stuff, and I love the prose/poetry borderline you occupy.
 
.
permalink   CiggiBurns Sat, Oct 16, 2010 @ 7:27 AM
It’s taken me a few days to catch up with ‘stuff’. Not staring at my navel but contemplating Florida. Anyway, it is always a pleasure to get recommended/reviewed by you, HEJ. Thank you very much. xxxx
Snowflake
.
permalink   Sun, Nov 7, 2010 @ 3:26 PM
this is an exceptional pella ciggi. thinking about you and hoping all is well.
 
.
permalink   CiggiBurns Thu, Nov 11, 2010 @ 7:03 AM
Lovely to find such a complimentary review from you, Emily. Thank you very much. I am having a wonderful time in St Pete’s; I love it here and there is the added bonus of being with other Mixters. I really, really hope all is going well for you too. Much love. xxxx
Scott Altham
.
permalink   Sat, Jan 1, 2011 @ 10:20 AM
Really good Ciggi. You know I’m a fan right?

Have earmarked to do something with…

Hope you’ve had a great christmas and all the best for the new year.
 
.
permalink   CiggiBurns Mon, Jan 3, 2011 @ 9:37 AM
How very, very nice to be earmarked by you, dear Scott. It’s always a real treat to get into one of your exceptional mixes. Thanks for the kind words and a very Happy New Year to you. xxxx
copperhead
.
permalink   Sun, Feb 26, 2012 @ 6:12 AM
I like the lyrics in this and I am downloading quite of few of these.
 
.
permalink   CiggiBurns Sun, Feb 26, 2012 @ 7:00 AM
Goodie. Thanks again, Copperhead. You are spoiling me. I like it!!