Endurance Secret Mixter--Mix Mode
skip
Home » People » CiggiBurns » Mend » Reviews

Reviews for "Mend"

Speck
.
permalink   Fri, Jan 1, 2010 @ 12:51 PM
This would do well with a traditional folk, Woody Guthrie type treatment. Wish I had the skill to do it. Bound to be used well however, such a fine offering it is, and thematically spot on.
 
.
permalink   CiggiBurns Fri, Jan 1, 2010 @ 3:17 PM
Thanks so much, Speck. It means a lot to me to get the ok from you. xxxx
panu
.
permalink   Fri, Jan 1, 2010 @ 1:49 PM
nice one, Ciggi. you may think this odd, but this song could well find it’s way into the churches of the future & be sung as a revered hymn.
 
.
permalink   CiggiBurns Fri, Jan 1, 2010 @ 3:18 PM
I don’t think that’s odd, I think that’s a lovely thing to write. Thank you very much, Panu. xxxx
Anchor
.
permalink   Fri, Jan 1, 2010 @ 2:37 PM
simple presentation of a far-reaching idea…I think Mr. Moon’s comment about future-hymn just about sums it up too.
Your voice as always - clear as a bell.
 
.
permalink   CiggiBurns Fri, Jan 1, 2010 @ 3:19 PM
Thank you, dear Anchor. I hope we’ll be putting our voices together again before too long. xxxxxx
Admiral Bob
.
permalink   Fri, Jan 1, 2010 @ 3:55 PM
A simple and lovely folk song. The best pells, you can hear the accompaniment in your head. This is one of them!
 
.
permalink   CiggiBurns Sat, Jan 2, 2010 @ 1:54 AM
What a very sweet review to find first thing this morning. Thank you very much, Admiral. xxxx
oldDog
.
permalink   Sat, Jan 2, 2010 @ 8:02 AM
A lovely and well-sung lyric with great sentiments - and I can imagine it being used in all sorts of different ways.
 
.
permalink   CiggiBurns Sat, Jan 2, 2010 @ 9:03 AM
Thanks, oD. That’s such a nice review. xxxxx
SackJo22
.
permalink   Sat, Jan 2, 2010 @ 8:15 AM
I love this song! There is something completely classic about it — as if it were a song that has been around for years, and years — the message direct, the melody comforting. Brava!
 
.
permalink   CiggiBurns Sat, Jan 2, 2010 @ 9:05 AM
Thanks so much, Susan. It’s a bit simple but I’m hoping that makes it nice and easy to mix into something interesting. xxxx
timberman
.
permalink   Sat, Jan 2, 2010 @ 9:42 AM
Agree with Panu, this song has hymn-qualities. The last verse is so beautifully sung, it sends shivers down the spine. This is a very rare pella in the sense that you can almost hear the instruments, the chords playing along to your voice without them being there. Expect a few mixes on this one.
I’ve been following the development of your singing the ten months I’ve been on this site, this is one of your top pellas so far. I sincerely love it!
 
.
permalink   CiggiBurns Sat, Jan 2, 2010 @ 9:56 AM
Per, what a remarkably lovely review. You’ve made me feel very, very happy! xxxx
Snowflake
.
permalink   Sat, Jan 2, 2010 @ 12:12 PM
i am listening with goose-bumps. this is gorgeous….your voice and your lyrics. what a wonderful message. you are a delight!
 
.
permalink   CiggiBurns Sat, Jan 2, 2010 @ 2:12 PM
Well what a wonderful message from you! Thank you so much, Emily. xxxx
Leza Boyland
.
permalink   Sun, Jan 3, 2010 @ 11:25 AM
There is nothing like the unmistakable truth when it is heard and age old reminder of “make do and mend” is a real life phenomenon that has mistakenly been replaced by consumerism. This is great! L
 
.
permalink   CiggiBurns Sun, Jan 3, 2010 @ 2:11 PM
Thanks so much, Leza. I really appreciate your thoughtful review. xxxx
georgeboyland
.
permalink   Tue, Jan 5, 2010 @ 6:10 AM
Great voice, the song sounds like an ageless classic.
 
.
permalink   CiggiBurns Tue, Jan 5, 2010 @ 10:34 AM
Hello, george! Reviews like yours are always extremely welcome. Many thanks. xxxx
Niemandsland
.
permalink   Fri, Jan 8, 2010 @ 2:44 AM
Beautiful .. so beautiful .. warmly
 
.
permalink   CiggiBurns Fri, Jan 8, 2010 @ 3:00 AM
Jurgen - how lovely to have you back and thank you for your review. Your playing on Per’s backing track is wonderful! xxxx
copperhead
.
permalink   Thu, Feb 11, 2010 @ 6:29 PM
You have a very nice voice. I hear something in my head already and will have this on my to do list :) Going to see what others did so far :)
 
.
permalink   CiggiBurns Fri, Feb 12, 2010 @ 2:44 PM
Thank you very much. I look forward to hearing what you have in your head too! xxxx
VickyDan
.
permalink   Wed, Dec 28, 2011 @ 12:36 AM
I had never heard, and I will slap me, because this is still a marvel ….
 
.
permalink   CiggiBurns Wed, Dec 28, 2011 @ 9:41 AM
Vicky, tu m’as fait rire! Mais s’il vous plaît ne vous gifle - tu es mon très bon ami et j’apprécie vos paroles très fortement. Je vous remercie. xxxx