COVID-19 & Us Universe Secret Mixter
skip

Reviews for "Nobody's Gonna Die"

Nobody's Gonna Die
by CiggiBurns
Recommends (21)
Sun, Sep 20, 2009 @ 10:33 AM
This upload might be Not Safe For Work
 
MC Jack in the Box
.
permalink   Sun, Sep 20, 2009 @ 10:48 AM
Nice! typically smokin cool delivery, and I like how you’ve matched it up with the cdk track. great job working those NSFW bits in, especially anchor’s chuckle. it perfectly fits the tone of the track and lyrics.
 
.
permalink   CiggiBurns Sun, Sep 20, 2009 @ 11:03 AM
Gosh, that was quick! Thank you so much for the fab review. Yes, I love Anchor’s demonic laugh. xxxx
Scomber
.
permalink   Sun, Sep 20, 2009 @ 1:41 PM
Love the imagery in this one Cig; hamsters in the wheel, corpse like commuters etc. Glad you got this one completed before Monday morning and managed to finish it on an “effing Sunday”.
I imagine the music video to be straight out of one of those zombie movies, everyone else in sickly grey monotone and our Cig in a bright red party dress carrying her heals.
S x
 
.
permalink   CiggiBurns Sun, Sep 20, 2009 @ 2:09 PM
Thank you, S. Strangely, and call me a perv if you like, your ‘too rude’ is so deep and intimate you make it sound like a good idea. xxxx
 
.
permalink   Scomber Sun, Sep 20, 2009 @ 2:17 PM
My face has turned the same colour as your party dress, You’re not a perv, “you’re just a naughty little girl” xxx
SackJo22
.
permalink   Sun, Sep 20, 2009 @ 7:47 PM
Ciggi, you’re just too much! You continue to surprise me with your ability to take inspiration from what you see in your everyday life and turn it into art with your unique point of view, lyrical mastery and wonderful voice. Love how you used the samples!
 
.
permalink   CiggiBurns Mon, Sep 21, 2009 @ 5:30 AM
Now my head’s so big I can’t get it through the door! Thank you for your wonderful encouragement, SJ, as always. I hope I don’t get carried away and think it would be interesting to do something about pushing a trolley round the supermarket! xxxx
colab
.
permalink   Sun, Sep 20, 2009 @ 7:59 PM
Glad you were inspired to create this. I will enjoy working with these vocals. :)

I don’t love the backing track - the drums are bit thick for my taste - but I am very, very glad (and impressed) that you can create something like this and be willing to share the pella for it.

You’re a class act, m’dear.

 
.
permalink   CiggiBurns Mon, Sep 21, 2009 @ 5:32 AM
Ohhh … thank you, Colab. Am already feeling excited about being mixed up in something sublime of yours. xxxx
 
.
permalink   CiggiBurns Mon, Sep 21, 2009 @ 5:35 AM
By the way, read my reply to Per. You have a lot to answer for with your boozy habits. x
 
.
permalink   colab Mon, Sep 21, 2009 @ 6:37 AM
Quote: CiggiBurnsBy the way, read my reply to Per. You have a lot to answer for with your boozy habits. x
Oh, I don’t know. Somehow the rat race just becomes a little bit more enjoyable with each glass of prosecco. :)
timberman
.
permalink   Mon, Sep 21, 2009 @ 2:16 AM
Very cool, Ciggi. Hadn’t heard this bt before. Really love it. Your singing on this track sounds very relaxed and natural.
Overall, it sounds as if the creative process of making this song was a very inspired one.
 
.
permalink   CiggiBurns Mon, Sep 21, 2009 @ 5:34 AM
When it comes to charm and looks, the French having nothing on you Swedish boys! I was rather relaxed when I sang this. It’s Colab’s bad influence. I’d had two glasses of prosecco. Thank you, Per. xxxx
Speck
.
permalink   Mon, Sep 21, 2009 @ 6:22 AM
Really a very sad song. Actually everybody is going to die. The sad part is that most everybody will have spent their lives in the hampster wheel for the sole purpose of making somebody else fabulously wealthy. Hurray for capitalism.
 
.
permalink   CiggiBurns Mon, Sep 21, 2009 @ 9:48 AM
And you’re meant to look wildly enthusiastic about working on someone else’s meaningless project! Yes, let’s all have a party to celebrate. Thanks for the review, Speck. xxxx
ditto ditto
.
permalink   Mon, Sep 21, 2009 @ 1:02 PM
Not sure to understand exactly what you tell. Even if some words escape to me, i feel the story. But, what i feel really, it’s your incredible “class” when you sing. Your swing is incomparable..
 
.
permalink   CiggiBurns Tue, Sep 22, 2009 @ 1:07 AM
Thank you so much for this really lovely review, DD. What fantastic compliments! xxxx
TheJoe
.
permalink   Tue, Sep 22, 2009 @ 2:10 PM
I am with ditto ditto in all points.

Miss Burns, you got the swing and so much more!
 
.
permalink   CiggiBurns Wed, Sep 23, 2009 @ 4:11 AM
I’ve just read your review while at work and it’s cheered me up not end. Thank you so much. xxxx
J.Lang
.
permalink   Sat, Sep 26, 2009 @ 10:05 AM
: )
Ciggi B I’m digging your swagger on this.
Why do i get so tickled when i hear you say bad words. I love it.
Maybe it’s because i see you as a Classy Brit with undeniable Swagger.
Great track, Great mix.
 
.
permalink   CiggiBurns Sat, Sep 26, 2009 @ 10:09 AM
Now Mr Lang, you know I just love it when you join the party with all your sweet words and charm. I’d do a Brit Swagger for you any time! xxxx
Kara Square
.
permalink   Fri, Jun 20, 2014 @ 9:29 AM
I flippin’ love your lyrics. So so so so relate-able. This is such a cool track. Awesome vocals. You rock.
 
.
permalink   CiggiBurns Sat, Jul 5, 2014 @ 6:57 AM
I flippin’ love you, Kara! Thanks so much. panu, Tony and I think you are one of the best people on the planet. xxxx