Temperate Transitions Secret Mixter
skip
Home » People » CiggiBurns » Siren » Reviews

Reviews for "Siren"

SackJo22
.
permalink   Sun, May 17, 2009 @ 2:51 PM
Exquisite. My heart skipped a beat, and you gave me chills. You are a siren with a seductive, clear voice to which all of us shall fall victim.
 
.
permalink   CiggiBurns Mon, May 18, 2009 @ 12:46 AM
Many, many thanks for your wonderful review. A big morale-booster coming from a lady with your singing talent. Maybe we should take off in that car of yours and do a ‘Sue and Mo’ instead of ‘Thelma and Louise’. Are you up for it?! xx
 
.
permalink   SackJo22 Mon, May 18, 2009 @ 6:29 AM
Absolutely! Let’s go!
Scomber
.
permalink   Sun, May 17, 2009 @ 4:40 PM
Love your folky approach here Ms Cig.\
Like that Greek myth of all those girls on the island enticing lonely sailors to their doom.
Great pairing you and N9.
As squeeky clean as your windows.
Glad Ron came over with the squeegy.
S x
 
.
permalink   CiggiBurns Mon, May 18, 2009 @ 12:49 AM
Thank you, Scombers. I’m afraid I do come over all posh when I sing - well, have to be clean in mind and body for a few minutes each day. Ron was great but he got through shedloads of tea and sugar. xx
Anchor
.
permalink   Mon, May 18, 2009 @ 4:06 AM
You know how I feel about songs of the sea…these lyrics of Narva’s are haunting - your delivery really captures the longing and mystery.
 
.
permalink   CiggiBurns Mon, May 18, 2009 @ 4:42 AM
I hoped you’d like this one, Anchor. It is a magical song that Narva9’s given me. Come and join me on my rock - I’m having fish paste sandwiches and Lapsang Souchong. xx
panu
.
permalink   Mon, May 18, 2009 @ 4:06 PM
i detect a strong penchant for the nautical in your work. you’ve been a mermaid & now frontwoman for the sirens. your skills at luring hapless mariners are well-honed now. i’m ready to go anytime.
 
.
permalink   CiggiBurns Mon, May 18, 2009 @ 11:04 PM
It always gives my day a sparkle to get the Panu seal of approval. What time do you think you’ll be here? I’ll make more sandwiches. xx
Admiral Bob
.
permalink   Tue, May 19, 2009 @ 6:18 AM
Most excellent job. Simple and folky, with the right kind of salty lilt for a sea song. :)

I hereby promote this pella to Captain!
DoKashiteru
.
permalink   Fri, Jun 12, 2009 @ 5:24 AM
Stunningly beautiful - you and narva9? What a perfect combination! Thank you both for this :)