Us Universe Remixes
skip
Home » People » CiggiBurns » On the 131 » Reviews

Reviews for "On the 131"

oldDog
.
permalink   Mon, Mar 30, 2009 @ 2:35 AM
Unusual and heartfelt words, beautifully sung - a great combination!
Scomber
.
permalink   Mon, Mar 30, 2009 @ 5:34 AM
Oh Ciggi, I still think you can dance. I just think you should replace those ballet slippers now with big boots and a riding crop.
Please refer to my next upload.
(I’m - sorry - its coming now)
There’s a fine line between pleasure and pain….
S x
 
.
permalink   CiggiBurns Mon, Mar 30, 2009 @ 5:55 AM
Do you mean big in size or length? The boots, I mean? Answer me now (swishhhh, snap) or you’ll get 10 lashes. I could have your eye out with this whip.
 
.
permalink   Scomber Mon, Mar 30, 2009 @ 6:01 AM
Mercy
panu
.
permalink   Mon, Mar 30, 2009 @ 4:49 PM
your natural humility & reticence toward touting your many skills is working to everyone’s favor. be shy if you must (it’s endearing), but keep ‘em coming. so far i have you down as dancer, songstress, poet, snappy dresser, and well-honed wit. this is outstanding.
 
.
permalink   CiggiBurns Tue, Mar 31, 2009 @ 4:07 AM
With reviews like this one I won’t have humility or reticence for long! Thank you so much, pm. xx
TheNonSounds
.
permalink   Sat, Apr 4, 2009 @ 5:18 AM
Very pretty voice and so relaxing—-I really enjoyed it
jacindae
.
permalink   Thu, Apr 30, 2009 @ 8:05 AM
I only just heard this, and I hope that a review that comes late is still ok. :)

These lyrics are beautiful, you do such a lovely job of keeping one foot in joy and the other in sadness. Reading your story made me understand a little more of the click I have when listening to this. And of course you already know I could listen to you all day.
 
.
permalink   CiggiBurns Fri, May 1, 2009 @ 1:10 AM
I’m so sorry I haven’t responded to your fantastic review before now. oldDog and I are having terrible probs with our internet connection. It has lifted my spirits this morning to read this. Thank you, JE. And you know, I hope, that I’m a huge fan of your musical and writing gifts. xx
 
.
permalink   jacindae Mon, May 11, 2009 @ 1:57 PM
I am sorry that you have been having internet problems, and I am of course 100% ok with waiting for replies. :)

This anecdote of yours has reminded me of when I was sixteen years old, taking voice lessons from a Polish woman who had sung all over the world to very many important people. I imagined myself on European stages, singing soaring cadenzas in front of heads of state and all manner of movers and shakers. Perhaps I would marry a violinist, or a shipping magnate, if I ever chose to marry at all.

I think I want to go back in time and slap little me in the face, and tell her to study her Calculus harder. Even opera singers ought to learn math.
SackJo22
.
permalink   Sun, May 3, 2009 @ 10:34 PM
We really MUST have coffee — there is so much we have to talk about! Long and common stories to share.

As always, love your music and everything you bring to it. One of the recent mixes of your song helped me appreciate even further its sentiment. Thank you for sharing your very special expression.
 
.
permalink   CiggiBurns Mon, May 4, 2009 @ 4:15 AM
I’ve recently written that the gentlemen encountered on this site are gorgeous, but you talented ladies are divine. If there ever was a ccM party and only you and I turned up, it would be worth the journey. Thank you, SJ.
narva9
.
permalink   Mon, May 18, 2009 @ 8:45 PM
Me likey this. Natural delivery. Natural cadence. Sweet words. Lovely song.

:-)

n9