skip
Home » People » CiggiBurns » Bad Magic » Reviews

Reviews for "Bad Magic"

Bad Magic
by CiggiBurns
Recommends (33)
Wed, Jan 21, 2009 @ 10:44 AM
 
Carosone
.
permalink   Wed, Jan 21, 2009 @ 1:31 PM
welcome to this site, my wife also has put something in here although under my name. You’ll soon discover why sometimes your mate has disappeared in front of his computer..
 
.
permalink   Carosone Wed, Jan 21, 2009 @ 1:32 PM
.. and, erg.., nice pella (I forgot)
 
.
permalink   CiggiBurns Thu, Jan 22, 2009 @ 6:48 AM
Quote: Carosonewelcome to this site, my wife also has put something in here although under my name. You’ll soon discover why sometimes your mate has disappeared in front of his computer..

Many thanks for your sweet welcome message. It’s much appreciated. Anything that can bring partners together in a happy, creative way seems good to me!
panu
.
permalink   Wed, Jan 21, 2009 @ 2:32 PM
ms. burns, you’ve made my day. a sweet li’l sparkle of hope in that ‘i been around the block’ set of pipes. if you need material, call me.
 
.
permalink   CiggiBurns Thu, Jan 22, 2009 @ 6:46 AM
Quote: panu moonms. burns, you’ve made my day. a sweet li’l sparkle of hope in that ‘i been around the block’ set of pipes. if you need material, call me.

What a lovely review. You’ve just made MY day positively glow. Thank you.
 
.
permalink   panu Thu, May 13, 2010 @ 2:15 PM
fourteen months later it’s still magic!
duckett
.
permalink   Wed, Jan 21, 2009 @ 8:45 PM
Glad you could join us; apparently ccMixteritis is contagious and can be passed to one’s spouse ;-)
Very fine contribution, hopefully more to come, yes?
 
.
permalink   CiggiBurns Thu, Jan 22, 2009 @ 6:55 AM
Quote: duckettGlad you could join us; apparently ccMixteritis is contagious and can be passed to one’s spouse ;-)
Very fine contribution, hopefully more to come, yes?


It’s not always easy living two in a kennel but in this instance, sharing it with oldDog definitely works in my favour. Thanks a lot for your encouragement.
J.Lang
.
permalink   Thu, Jan 22, 2009 @ 8:54 AM
Sweet Vocals.
We may have to change OldDogs name to OneLuckyDog.
 
.
permalink   CiggiBurns Fri, Jan 23, 2009 @ 6:15 AM
Quote: J.LangSweet Vocals.
We may have to change OldDogs name to OneLuckyDog.


Thank you so much, JL. And it doesn’t do any harm to remind oldDog once in a while!
spinmeister
.
permalink   Thu, Jan 29, 2009 @ 5:26 PM
Talk about making an entrance! Delightful in so many dimensions. This a cappella made me smile and your profile page made me laugh out loud. :-)
 
.
permalink   CiggiBurns Fri, Jan 30, 2009 @ 3:58 AM
Cor, how lovely. Thank you very much. And I award you A+ for your excellent standard of flattery.
gurdonark
.
permalink   Thu, Jan 29, 2009 @ 5:58 PM
This is very well-done, with lyrics that hearken back to an earlier, bluesier time.
DrGoldklang
.
permalink   Sat, Jan 31, 2009 @ 3:29 AM
Bluesy indeed and since noone mention it before….I hear a Billie Holiday kinda silver lining.
Now I have a 6/8th track on the shelf…..wondering…
 
.
permalink   CiggiBurns Sun, Feb 1, 2009 @ 2:21 AM
Blimey, DrG, I love Billie Holiday, so naturally I am absolutely delighted by your review. Many, many thanks. What are you wondering about your 6/8th track?!
 
.
permalink   DrGoldklang Tue, Feb 3, 2009 @ 1:02 PM
Quote: CiggiBurnsBlimey, DrG, I love Billie Holiday, so naturally I am absolutely delighted by your review. Many, many thanks. What are you wondering about your 6/8th track?!

Well, I was wondering how the two would sound together and yes the verse sounds great against my 6/8 track even without changing the tempo’s I’ll have to come up with something that sounds strong in the other parts of your track where the chords modulate.
(in re-make/re-model a dutch band I played in my nickname was ‘cor blimey’ lol)
Loveshadow
.
permalink   Wed, Feb 11, 2009 @ 3:34 AM
You are in the cool shadow of Julie London. :-)
 
.
permalink   CiggiBurns Wed, Feb 11, 2009 @ 4:00 AM
Thank you so much, Loveshadow. Julie London’s fantastic - I adore her in that film ‘The Girl Can’t Help It’, when she has a different lavish gown in every fantasy sequence.
 
.
permalink   Calling Sister Midnight Tue, Jul 14, 2009 @ 1:22 PM
Julie is the perfect song siren mermaid. My mother had her “Cry Me a River” album and I *so* wanted that dress - and the way she rendered that tune … oh yeah. Ciggi’s got that siren thing going on.
SackJo22
.
permalink   Tue, Apr 21, 2009 @ 8:38 PM
Girl — you sing it like it is! Just love that about you!
 
.
permalink   CiggiBurns Mon, May 31, 2010 @ 2:14 AM
Hey, I’ve just noticed (over a year later!!) that I never thanked you for your review, Sweet Sue. So I’m doing it now. xxxx
Snowflake
.
permalink   Sun, May 30, 2010 @ 9:33 PM
Each time I hear this pella featured in a new mix, I’m renewed with love for this unique song, and amazing performance from the great Ciggi! really, really great song.
 
.
permalink   CiggiBurns Mon, May 31, 2010 @ 2:12 AM
Thank you very much, dear Snowflake. That’s a huge compliment coming from a lady with your talent. Talking of talent, it’s the melody and arrangement that oldDog composed for the song that really make it work. Anyway, once again, many thanks. xxxx
 
.
permalink   Snowflake Tue, Jun 1, 2010 @ 10:54 AM
Would you please give my sincere compliments to Old Dog as well? What a great pair you are!
 
.
permalink   mwic Mon, Jan 30, 2012 @ 7:25 AM
Quote: snowflakeEach time I hear this pella featured in a new mix, I’m renewed with love for this unique song, and amazing performance from the great Ciggi! really, really great song.

You should be happy today, then! annabloom just nailed this, pretty much right on the 3 yr anniversary.