Catalyst-RSVP Virtual Meetup
skip

Reviews for "3 Strikes (ACTA is a monster)"

3 Strikes (ACTA is a monster)
by ChaosFootMusic
Recommends (20)
Thu, Jun 24, 2010 @ 2:54 PM

Uses samples from:

 
Admiral Bob
.
permalink   Thu, Jun 24, 2010 @ 5:30 PM
A great rocker, clear as a bell production, and a superb job of Scomber on vocals.

I’d like to see copyright weakened, but not by the means file sharers tried to do it. I would like to see copyright lose its marketshare to copyleft.

If we can, as copyleft musicians, churn out better stuff we can shrink the “lock it down and DRM it” industry and provide a real alternative to it. There’s some really good music here at CCMixter. Frankly the quality here blows away the other free music sites already. In fact, I find I am only listening to a handful of mainstream artists now.

We can make DRM equipment-siezing investigations obsolete by working to make DRM itself obsolete.
 
.
permalink   ChaosFootMusic Thu, Jun 24, 2010 @ 5:36 PM
Well said AB. Thank you for your kind words and for promoting the copyleft movement
 
.
permalink   musikpirat Thu, Jun 24, 2010 @ 11:02 PM
Filesharer is a fact - and has always been. Art has alway been copied, despite the authors wishes.

That my main point of critism, that filesharer do not respect the authors wishes - and why I love creative commons and ccmixter. The artists here have understood, that copyright is no magical power that grants them anything.

If filesharer would strictly share legal content, ATCA and similar stuff would have a very lower base to build upon.
Scomber
.
permalink   Thu, Jun 24, 2010 @ 5:40 PM
Glad to be involved. It’s something any free thinking person out there needs to embrace. Cheers!
musikpirat
.
permalink   Thu, Jun 24, 2010 @ 11:04 PM
Wow. That’s exactly the reason why I love ccmixter. :)

Somebody uploads a piece of music, breaking all unwritten ccmixter’s rules and someone else still takes this music and creates something very new.

I really like this track, it add some cool shapes to the original version - and translates its meanings in a very nice way.
PiratenObefranken
.
permalink   Fri, Jun 25, 2010 @ 1:10 AM
I totally like this Remix. Thanks that u remixed my song ;)

Its totally awesum.

best regards,
Christopher S.
 
.
permalink   ChaosFootMusic Sun, Jun 27, 2010 @ 10:13 PM
Thanks heaps! A pleasure working with such fine tracks with such a timely message
Budapest BluesBoy
.
permalink   Sun, Jun 27, 2010 @ 1:44 PM
It’s Only R&R, But I Like It… Five Stars From All Stars. Radio-Ready Mastering. Editors, Awake!
texasradiofish
.
permalink   Mon, Jun 28, 2010 @ 10:07 PM
Good rock groove, CFoot. Well done!