Livestream 3 Mar 7p GMT
skip
Home » People » Carosone » To the Mountain » Reviews

Reviews for "To the Mountain"

To the Mountain
by Carosone
Recommends (14)
Mon, Sep 6, 2021 @ 11:03 AM
 
Apoxode
.
permalink   Tue, Sep 7, 2021 @ 5:09 AM
Righteous! I swear it’s like a 70s track and an 80s track depending on which part.
Vintage feel with some dynamite performances, very cool :)

Thank you for including me in this sweet remix!
 
.
permalink   Carosone Tue, Sep 7, 2021 @ 11:30 PM
Yes, although I spoke of ‘60 garage, the electric piano sound and the drums remind of early ’70s.
Your samples are throughout the track, but even more I should thank you because the whole lofi idea came from you..
Kara Square
.
permalink   Tue, Sep 7, 2021 @ 9:27 AM
Welllll… that was sure enjoyable! Great mix, Carosone. Chill, contemplative, and thoroughly engaging.
 
.
permalink   Carosone Tue, Sep 7, 2021 @ 11:31 PM
Glad you liked it Kara
Snowflake
.
permalink   Wed, Sep 8, 2021 @ 8:42 AM
Lo-Fi summer funk! I love how you’ve completely reinvented this pell, and it works so perfectly. thank you for this amazing remix!
 
.
permalink   Carosone Wed, Sep 8, 2021 @ 10:29 AM
Hi Emily, glad to see you around.. Have you read my description? Your lyrics described my experience this summer perfectly..
 
.
permalink   Snowflake Wed, Sep 8, 2021 @ 4:04 PM
yes! your description reminded me of the night that inspired this song during the most incredible meteor shower. sounds like we both love the night sky!
spinningmerkaba
.
permalink   Thu, Sep 9, 2021 @ 9:53 AM
Love it. Crunchy and smooth…lots of texture. Nice work!
 
.
permalink   Carosone Sat, Sep 11, 2021 @ 12:35 AM
Thanks spinning, I’m recently exercising by making sparse arrangements where a note is played by guitar, the next by a bass, the next by a keyboard. I guess this is what gives you the idea of “texture”.
Darkroom
.
permalink   Thu, Sep 9, 2021 @ 9:19 PM
It’s so fresh.
MalreDeszik
.
permalink   Fri, Sep 10, 2021 @ 8:14 AM
i like guitar with bass nice vocal snowflake!!
Dimensional_Pulse
.
permalink   Mon, Nov 13, 2023 @ 12:21 AM
Hi!, your track is featured among others from ccmixter.org on my internet music station ccmixers.world and can be listened to at the chillout channel in an ongoing random rotation together with other tracks from other artists from ccmixter in this genre.

When played the links for the licences and the track page at ccmixter.org are displayed at the site just as like the links displayed when other artists are played.

The purpose of this radio station is to give airplay and promote the work and site of ccmixter in a non commercial setup, it is my personal hobby station.
Trackback notifications work not that good these days and so i inform you in this way.
This review might seem generative when you read it at other tracks, but please understand i now already have about 500 tracks i’ve got to review to inform the people. Keep up the good work and i hope you enjoy my radio station.

Greetz Frank.