Vid of Perspectives at Art City!
skip

Reviews for "This is DoKashiteru"

This is DoKashiteru
by Carosone
Recommends (27)
Sun, Nov 16, 2014 @ 3:10 AM
 
Doxent Zsigmond
.
permalink   Sun, Nov 16, 2014 @ 3:23 AM
Perfect song for driving a car. Nice 90s flavor. Reminds me Kylie Minogue a bit.
 
.
permalink   Carosone Sun, Nov 16, 2014 @ 11:09 AM
Ah ah! Thanks for reviewing, I’m now asking my daughter about Kylie Minogue since I barely know her!!
 
.
permalink   SackJo22 Sun, Nov 16, 2014 @ 11:57 AM
I understand. :-)
gurdonark
.
permalink   Sun, Nov 16, 2014 @ 4:02 AM
Exuberant, fun mix. Full of energy.
 
.
permalink   Carosone Sun, Nov 16, 2014 @ 11:12 AM
yes, there’s some funny snare drums after 1 minute that give you idea of fun, there’s some variation to a classic dance that give you the idea of exuberance, and finally there’s 130 bpm fat drums that give the idea of energy.
Mana Junkie
.
permalink   Sun, Nov 16, 2014 @ 4:08 AM
Doxent’s right sounds a little like a Kylie Minogue tune. And, I don’t mind at all!
 
.
permalink   Carosone Sun, Nov 16, 2014 @ 11:13 AM
So 2 for Kylie, I need to investigate. Thanks for reviewing
keytronic
.
permalink   Sun, Nov 16, 2014 @ 5:05 AM
Like! (just to give the recommendation a bit more weight) :-)

Great Job
 
.
permalink   Carosone Sun, Nov 16, 2014 @ 11:13 AM
Thanks, a big mess in the development..
Scott Altham
.
permalink   Sun, Nov 16, 2014 @ 5:30 AM
This is plenty of fun. Like that you’ve used some nice 80’s style sounds there.. especially the lead synth. Nice vocal fx too
 
.
permalink   Carosone Sun, Nov 16, 2014 @ 11:16 AM
Korg Wavestation, definitely ‘80. Glad you like the vocal fxs, when I grab a commercial loop I always think it will sound like 1000 Others if I leave as it is, so I always treat it somehow.
 
.
permalink   Scott Altham Sun, Nov 16, 2014 @ 11:18 AM
You think right! - Add a bit of your own flavor to it. I tend to do the same.
 
.
permalink   Carosone Sun, Nov 16, 2014 @ 11:21 AM
Ha, you’re there. have you seen your “waves of grace” on top of ccmixter favorites? Check my recent post about it, glad to see you around.
 
.
permalink   Scott Altham Sun, Nov 16, 2014 @ 11:49 AM
Wow thanks man!
copperhead
.
permalink   Sun, Nov 16, 2014 @ 5:36 AM
Definitely and 80’s flavor to it. love the dance feel and a fine choice of instruments.
 
.
permalink   Carosone Sun, Nov 16, 2014 @ 11:18 AM
Well I have only half of my instruments so far so I hadn’t much choice really (please read the ssd issue in my intro), I had to do the keyboards with my ‘80 synth.
 
.
permalink   copperhead Sun, Nov 16, 2014 @ 11:34 AM
I read the notes and you have the skills to make due to what you have. I know if you had everything working it would have been better but still awesome.
Clarence Simpson
.
permalink   Sun, Nov 16, 2014 @ 8:28 AM
Great collection of DK samples mashed up in a very cohesive way.
 
.
permalink   Carosone Sun, Nov 16, 2014 @ 11:19 AM
Thanks, it is a joy to take ccm samples and bring them somwhere else.
Admiral Bob
.
permalink   Sun, Nov 16, 2014 @ 8:49 AM
A lot of different movements in this - definitely compositional…. Sounds like it will break into a gaga song at times and then becomes something else.
 
.
permalink   Carosone Sun, Nov 16, 2014 @ 11:25 AM
You’re right. I am not a dance composer, the vocal loop was a “gaga song” so I tried to mesh up DoK and the loop. The variation was inspired by most of DoK remixes I heard, where he never stops on classic pop repetition patterns (and this is why, in my intro, I wrote DoK samples and style).
Hans Atom
.
permalink   Sun, Nov 16, 2014 @ 10:18 AM
Wonderful track! Driving, pushing and well sounding with a gentle atonality and then all of a sudden there is this totally unexpected chorus! Well done
 
.
permalink   Carosone Sun, Nov 16, 2014 @ 11:27 AM
Glad you liked it, yes, a little dance and much DoK, all about atonality and unexpected.
Snowflake
.
permalink   Sun, Nov 16, 2014 @ 11:42 AM
well crafted production and arrangement. i love the sections you’ve edited together, with that melodic bassline tying it all together (reminds me of Kyle Minogue!). fantastic use of Dokashiteru source.
 
.
permalink   Carosone Sun, Nov 16, 2014 @ 3:15 PM
Thank you, E, DoK was surprising to me.
SackJo22
.
permalink   Sun, Nov 16, 2014 @ 11:58 AM
Despite your technical challenges, your musical vision comes across clearly. You have a unique and charming pop sensibility. So glad you are a part of this special secret mixter and our ccM musical family. Bravo!
 
.
permalink   Carosone Sun, Nov 16, 2014 @ 3:18 PM
I would have deserved the 10th anniversary a more produced track, but that’s it. Thanks for the words, Mother of comfort!