skip

Reviews for "Submarine (featuring Lisa Rein)"

Submarine (featuring Lisa Rein)
by Briareus
Recommends (12)
Tue, Jun 27, 2006 @ 12:33 PM

Uses samples from:

 
shockshadow
.
permalink   Wed, Jun 28, 2006 @ 12:34 PM
Awesome.
 
.
permalink   Briareus Wed, Jun 28, 2006 @ 2:38 PM
Thanks for the review and the Editor’s pick. Listening to it again this morning, I realize that the song has possibilities but doesn’t really go anywhere. I’ll probably remix it again after I let it brew in my brain for a while.

Thanks for listening.
 
.
permalink   shockshadow Wed, Jun 28, 2006 @ 3:12 PM
Well, I love it just the way it is man. Truly beautiful. But I’m sure whatever you decide to add to it will compliment it just as well.
:)
J.Lang
.
permalink   Sun, Jul 9, 2006 @ 8:31 AM
On my first listen, i wasn’t feeling this at all. ( My head may have been in the wrong place ) After i got out of my own way and opened my mind, i find that i can’t stop playing this. Beautiful Guitar work. Took a while to get into the drums but very nice, and the efx on the vocals, very nice. Great mix, very well done.
 
.
permalink   Briareus Sun, Jul 9, 2006 @ 9:45 AM
Thanks for the review. I ran one of the drum tracks through a sync’d phasing filter - not something I normally do, but it seemed to fit here.
Budapest BluesBoy
.
permalink   Wed, Jun 28, 2006 @ 9:29 PM
Professonial sound. Perfect beats
MC Jack in the Box
.
permalink   Wed, Jun 28, 2006 @ 9:36 PM
wow. awesome is right.
shagrugge
.
permalink   Fri, Jun 30, 2006 @ 5:06 PM
Incredible work with the original vocal.
_ghost
.
permalink   Fri, Jun 30, 2006 @ 5:29 PM
Modern beats, guitar solos and very, very interesting vocal transformation are prefect chill mixture. Well done
audiomesh
.
permalink   Mon, Jul 10, 2006 @ 8:32 AM
some of the percussive sounds are really feel like someones tapping them on your forehead, while other are really in the background. I love that cause this gives a big space for the mix. Ok i might sound weird but i blame it on me not being english. anyway great tune, great sounds
sim winter
.
permalink   Wed, Jul 12, 2006 @ 4:53 PM
Like the beginning, very groovy nice summer melody, cool, then voice comes in, streched and strange, a contrast to the familiar sound of the music.
Perhaps just alter the voice a little.
I like it! Thanks