Catalyst-RSVP Virtual Meetup
skip

Reviews for "Here Comes the Snow"

Here Comes the Snow
by BarryMorgan
Recommends (14)
Sat, Dec 19, 2009 @ 9:53 PM

Uses samples from:

 
timberman
.
permalink   Sun, Dec 20, 2009 @ 12:34 AM
Very beautiful and atmospheric soundscape. Crystal clear and very crispy production. Like it a lot
 
.
permalink   BarryMorgan Mon, Dec 21, 2009 @ 5:47 PM
Thank you so much. I appreciate you taking the time to listen and comment.
Ivan Chew
.
permalink   Sun, Dec 20, 2009 @ 8:00 AM
wow. I was hooked the moment the vocals came in. This is another excellent track from you. I shan’t bother to give a blow-by-blow account of why I like it. Suffice to say that this, to me, is the best of your uploads so far. BTW, your mixing style just reminds me of the 80s pop-rock styles. Which I love, incidentally.
 
.
permalink   BarryMorgan Mon, Dec 21, 2009 @ 5:46 PM
You are way too kind. I’m glad you recognized that my mixing style is a throw back. I loved the sound clarity they produced in those days. Again, thanks for a wonderful review.
SackJo22
.
permalink   Sun, Dec 20, 2009 @ 9:03 AM
What a warm treatment so that I am brought to the spot right in front of the fireplace, enjoying its glow, as the flurries settle outside the door.
 
.
permalink   BarryMorgan Mon, Dec 21, 2009 @ 5:47 PM
Your reviews always make me smile :) Thanks for your kindness and support.
Admiral Bob
.
permalink   Sun, Dec 20, 2009 @ 9:50 AM
Very pretty setting, and an excellent use of loveshadow’s parts.
 
.
permalink   BarryMorgan Mon, Dec 21, 2009 @ 5:48 PM
Thanks for your great comments. I appreciate the listen and the review.
Loveshadow
.
permalink   Mon, Dec 21, 2009 @ 1:44 PM
I love what you have done musically, i dont know if you have deliberately delayed the vocal to start after the beat. Some parts work i think but not sure about others.

If you we were to upload the backing i would like to see what it sounds like ahead of the beat.

You have no reason to feel intimidated. I am grateful for anyone using the vocals and love to hear how people work with them it gives me addtional ideas of my own.
 
.
permalink   BarryMorgan Mon, Dec 21, 2009 @ 5:33 PM
Thanks so much for your kind comments. Actually thanks to everyone who commented. I did delay the vocals a bit, but I would be thrilled to post the instrument tracks so you could adjust the vocals. Thanks for your kind review and look for the individual tracks to be posted.
 
.
permalink   BarryMorgan Mon, Dec 21, 2009 @ 5:45 PM
The individual stems are now up on the instruments only :)
Steven M Bryant
.
permalink   Sat, Jun 11, 2011 @ 8:01 AM
Excellent work…The music and the vocal were made for each other.