Hidden Treasures Remix Event
skip
Home » People » Alex » Disconnected » Reviews

Reviews for "Disconnected"

Disconnected
by Alex
Recommends (43)
Sun, Oct 30, 2016 @ 12:14 AM
 
reusenoise
.
permalink   Sun, Oct 30, 2016 @ 2:27 AM
Great energy on these track,bravo
Quarkstar
.
permalink   Sun, Oct 30, 2016 @ 2:48 AM
Sounds like a top blues/rock band fantastic rockingfoottappingheadshaking sound

You certainly know how to shake it.
Speck
.
permalink   Sun, Oct 30, 2016 @ 4:51 AM
Cool and vibrant. Surprising vocal find. Great energy in this mix. The rap in rhythm works really well.
Doxent Zsigmond
.
permalink   Sun, Oct 30, 2016 @ 5:28 AM
Great American sound.
Bluemillenium
.
permalink   Sun, Oct 30, 2016 @ 5:34 AM
Excellent, I love.
The treatment of the voice is very well done.
The work on the panoramic is also noticeable ..
A special mention to the EQ that is extra

Congratulations Alex.
mwic
.
permalink   Sun, Oct 30, 2016 @ 6:48 AM
This is basically as good as any Beck track I’ve heard
Snowflake
.
permalink   Sun, Oct 30, 2016 @ 10:01 AM
This is FANTASTIC! Reminds me of Moby (whom I really love). Such a deep, infectious groove with a hook that won’t stop. The low spoken word under the melody is brilliant. Those horns are magic! And the breakdown section is delicious. You BLOW my mind dude — you are a PRO. Yes, this rocks.
Subliminal
.
permalink   Sun, Oct 30, 2016 @ 11:10 AM
This is great in so many ways. So let me give you a couple of ’s, some ’s and also a bunch of ’s.
Siobhan Dakay
.
permalink   Sun, Oct 30, 2016 @ 3:39 PM
Oh….I have overseen this one as it seems.
Fat Fat double Fat.
This is simply rock’n’funky’roll.
The drive you produce from the stems and additional edits is simply stunning.
Scomber
.
permalink   Sun, Oct 30, 2016 @ 9:12 PM
The rap works really really well!
texasradiofish
.
permalink   Mon, Oct 31, 2016 @ 2:13 AM
da Groovy!
SackJo22
.
permalink   Mon, Oct 31, 2016 @ 7:00 AM
Wow! Alex you are something else. This is another high quality bone shaking foot moving groove. You never cease to impress with your skills. This is a great track. A welcome earworm even. Bravo!
Hans Atom
.
permalink   Mon, Oct 31, 2016 @ 12:27 PM
What a great move to the feet! so much groove. Both vocals sound so great. And very inspiring how you dealt with the rap chorus. And how you implemented the blus guitar that sounds like a female voice. This is rappers delight and a well deserved Ed Pick.
Carosone
.
permalink   Wed, Nov 2, 2016 @ 11:18 AM
Beautiful and top notch. We take notes: pan, eq, pauses, strong refrain, candies.
My favourite: girl/guitar high on R (contemporary vocoding?).
duckett
.
permalink   Wed, Nov 2, 2016 @ 3:22 PM
Sorry for the delay in reviewing- as others have said, top notch stuff! Congrats on the Ed Pick, definitely worthy
 
.
permalink   Alex Thu, Nov 3, 2016 @ 9:51 AM
Happy you like it! Was a pleasure to work with your pells Thanks!
latopa
.
permalink   Thu, Nov 3, 2016 @ 5:09 PM
Totally connected mix. Pump the volume and dance. Man, you delivered a super groovy mix. Reminds me of a dj in Mtl, named Dj Champion. Tx to duckett and your master remix, bravo mister Ax, keep the music. peace
urmymuse
.
permalink   Sat, Nov 5, 2016 @ 4:23 AM
wild! really excellent track
Robert Warrington
.
permalink   Sat, Nov 5, 2016 @ 9:03 AM
A masterful mix and well deserved ed pick.
jdericks
.
permalink   Sun, Mar 26, 2017 @ 10:30 AM
Fantastic mix. We just used it for a trailer in a documentary coming out in April. Perfect addition. Check it out: https://youtu.be/JBz9HZnIEa0