Shifting Sun Playlist
skip

Reviews for "Beluga_NoSushi_Summertime_Sea"

Beluga_NoSushi_Summertime_Sea
by zikweb
Recommends (16)
Sun, Mar 11, 2018 @ 12:37 AM

Uses samples from:

 
onlymeith
.
permalink   Sun, Mar 11, 2018 @ 3:30 AM
Seeing the duration of the remix of more than 8 minutes I’ve been curious how you managed to keep the interest throughout the remix. The answer is easy: there is something hypnotic that is taking you. Congratulations.
Quarkstar
.
permalink   Sun, Mar 11, 2018 @ 3:44 AM
When I saw Beluga and Zikweb as a pairing I knew I was in for a treat. Cool music.
Siobhan Dakay
.
permalink   Sun, Mar 11, 2018 @ 4:00 AM
What a journey.
the moment you recognize the volume of sounds at the end is stunning.
Btw. the ending reminds me to Klaus Schulze or Rainbow Serperent arps.
Nice.
spinningmerkaba
.
permalink   Sun, Mar 11, 2018 @ 12:32 PM
Like the lights on the command center navigator…this mix pops and sparkles with purpose, like it was set for a long journey while we hybernate. Where are we going? Someplace with hope and good music!
Snowflake
.
permalink   Sun, Mar 11, 2018 @ 1:25 PM
oh yes i’m captivated immediately. shimmering sounds lead me through the stars, past the solar system and into the unknown. this is EPIC. i imagine you spent a long time on each sound and its placement. so much space and clarity in your mix. cinematic, telling an old story of light, explosion, floating and growth. i’m so completely immersed in the sound, lost without ever wanting to be found! the piano, the guitar — all treated in uniquely beautiful ways. hooky and yet continually new. excellent. the last section with the unique piano editing and haunting strings is magic.
Beluga Ten
.
permalink   Mon, Mar 12, 2018 @ 2:50 PM
Wow. I can tell that you put so much work into this, analysing, disassembling and putting back together. The result is beautiful: gated pianos that leave you in suspense while the background tells you everything is OK and to keep listening.

I can imagine myself floating in the middle of the ocean, listening to the waves and watching the clouds and then the stars above roll by.

Bravo!
texasradiofish
.
permalink   Sat, Mar 24, 2018 @ 12:32 AM
Captivating, Z