Time of Terror Remix Event
skip
Home » People » Zep Hurme » Heart On Redial » Reviews

Reviews for "Heart On Redial"

Heart On Redial
by Zep Hurme
Recommends (18)
Sun, May 8, 2011 @ 1:23 PM

Uses samples from:

 
Loveshadow
.
permalink   Sun, May 8, 2011 @ 2:53 PM
It’s a delight to listen to how you arrange your tracks and your chord choices because they are so original for the pellas that you use.

Refreshing . Like It a lot.
 
.
permalink   Zep Hurme Sun, May 8, 2011 @ 3:13 PM
Thanks for the comment and thanks for such a fine original tune. I’ve now postponed my switch to stamp collecting, until you release your next masterpiece. ;)
Songboy3
.
permalink   Sun, May 8, 2011 @ 7:24 PM
Damn. This is REALLY good stuff! Loving this re-thinking of the tune! very, VERY tight!!!
 
.
permalink   Zep Hurme Mon, May 9, 2011 @ 12:38 AM
Thanks 3rd! I really appreciate your opinions. May the groove be with you!
rocavaco
.
permalink   Mon, May 9, 2011 @ 9:05 AM
Very clever how placed the odd 7 in an even rhythm to match the pella. I dig those poly rhythmic extravaganza.
 
.
permalink   Zep Hurme Mon, May 9, 2011 @ 9:29 AM
Thanks for the review, Rocavaco. I dig them too very much. I occasianally put on an old Billy Cobham, Mahavishnu, Gentle Giant, … album and ready myself for a complex rhythmic fireworks. ;)
 
.
permalink   rocavaco Mon, May 9, 2011 @ 9:35 AM
Then I can’t resist to point you to an older remix 5+6+7=35 of mine…
 
.
permalink   Zep Hurme Mon, May 9, 2011 @ 10:11 AM
That took me back 30 years … ;)
Snowflake
.
permalink   Mon, May 9, 2011 @ 11:20 PM
beautiful arrangement. love the way the percussion comes in after letting the vocal soar with tenderness. thought provoking. your production is so polished, so professional, so provoking. beautiful remix.
 
.
permalink   Zep Hurme Tue, May 10, 2011 @ 12:59 AM
Thanks so much. Me glad you like, ugh.
texasradiofish
.
permalink   Thu, May 12, 2011 @ 8:23 PM
Reminds me of one of the Mahavishnu Orchestra odd time rhythms.
Tunes
.
permalink   Fri, Jul 31, 2020 @ 8:06 PM
Zep, Zep, Zep, how did I miss this one? Wonderful interpretation and arrangement. You certainly pulled a rabbit out of the hat on this one. You are a “Mu-gician”!