Ocean Dreams Music Event
skip

Reviews for "Tangible Meaning of Life (Vo1k1 Mix)"

Tangible Meaning of Life (Vo1...
by vo1k1
Recommends (20)
Sun, Nov 7, 2010 @ 10:57 AM

Uses samples from:

more...
 
SackJo22
.
permalink   Sun, Nov 7, 2010 @ 11:18 AM
You did an incredible job transforming the samples into a lush, meaningful track. Alex is a superb mixter and contributor to our community, and I know first hand how much fun his samples are to work with (I pulled him a couple of secret mixters ago). Thanks so much for including me in your musical world! I’m particularly touched as we are approaching the first anniversary of the White Cube project. It’s an honor to include this track in the White Cube Remix Project collection. Bravo!!!!
Snowflake
.
permalink   Sun, Nov 7, 2010 @ 11:36 AM
we can always count on the highest of quality mixes from you! i loved reading your description of how you edited everything together. this is truly a complete musical piece, highlighting the talents of Alex while demonstrating your own production mastery.

fantastic mix.
panu
.
permalink   Sun, Nov 7, 2010 @ 1:33 PM
there is just no substitute for experience - lao chang

congrats!!!
PorchCat
.
permalink   Sun, Nov 7, 2010 @ 5:47 PM
Rich, multilayered and complex. This is a Tantric journey, a shaman’s dance around the spiral of the universe. After soaring through the stars, the body *feels*, the eyes see the tealight on the table, breath moves in moves out; the tangible meaning of life.
Alex
.
permalink   Sun, Nov 7, 2010 @ 10:20 PM
Wow! That was an incredible journey in to the world of sound!
I have no words… It’s just a fantastic mix and a hell of a job!
Many thanks for the remix and for your kind words!!!!!
Kara Square
.
permalink   Tue, Nov 9, 2010 @ 4:24 AM
The track stopped a couple minutes ago and yet it hangs on in my mind… this is a fabulous mix.
colab
.
permalink   Tue, Nov 9, 2010 @ 7:18 AM
Absolutely terrific work. Very nice use of recurring elements to maintain a common thread throughout - and great idea to open and close the track the same way.

This is such a terrific treatment of Alex’ materials. He’s very lucky to have you as his secret mixter.