Vid of Perspectives at Art City!
skip
Home » People » urmymuse » space invaders » Reviews

Reviews for "space invaders"

space invaders
by urmymuse
Recommends (26)
Sun, Nov 16, 2014 @ 1:05 AM

Samples are used in:

 
keytronic
.
permalink   Sun, Nov 16, 2014 @ 1:36 AM
hmmmmmm….this is kind of 4ADish…..hit my heart with it. *thumbsup*
 
.
permalink   urmymuse Mon, Nov 17, 2014 @ 1:50 PM
Cheers! I love 4AD :)
Doxent Zsigmond
.
permalink   Sun, Nov 16, 2014 @ 2:54 AM
Very The Cure sound indeed. Love the arrangement.
 
.
permalink   urmymuse Mon, Nov 17, 2014 @ 1:51 PM
Cheers, the cure feel is all duckett
Mana Junkie
.
permalink   Sun, Nov 16, 2014 @ 3:34 AM
Sweet! That’s all I got to say about that.
 
.
permalink   urmymuse Mon, Nov 17, 2014 @ 1:51 PM
Cheers!
gurdonark
.
permalink   Sun, Nov 16, 2014 @ 4:42 AM
Lovely mix of the vocal and the instrumental track—it doesn’t sound like a remix, it sounds like the tracks were meant to be one song.
 
.
permalink   urmymuse Mon, Nov 17, 2014 @ 1:53 PM
Cheers Gurdonark. I spent some time trying to use bits of ducketts track with the Fronz vocal but in the end decided just to layer one on the other cause that seemed to work better :)
CSoul
.
permalink   Sun, Nov 16, 2014 @ 6:29 AM
Nicely done my friend.Your guitar always good for ears.,
peace
 
.
permalink   urmymuse Mon, Nov 17, 2014 @ 1:54 PM
Thanks man, appreciate as always :)
Admiral Bob
.
permalink   Sun, Nov 16, 2014 @ 9:20 AM
I always love your wall of guitars and it works so well with Fronz voice.
 
.
permalink   urmymuse Mon, Nov 17, 2014 @ 1:55 PM
Cheers Admiral!
SackJo22
.
permalink   Sun, Nov 16, 2014 @ 10:55 AM
Terrific combination of sounds — everything goes so well together. As always, I love the sound of your guitars. So glad you continue to be part of the mix, and are part of our ccMixter musical family. Bravo!
 
.
permalink   urmymuse Mon, Nov 17, 2014 @ 1:56 PM
Cheers Susan, thanks for your review and sentiment which means a lot to me :)
duckett
.
permalink   Sun, Nov 16, 2014 @ 1:49 PM
Great fit- and the added guitar sounds perfect!
 
.
permalink   urmymuse Mon, Nov 17, 2014 @ 1:57 PM
Cheers duckett. I spent quite a bit of time trying different things but in the end this seemed to work best. You have a really impressive collection of mixes so was a pleasure.
Snowflake
.
permalink   Sun, Nov 16, 2014 @ 3:16 PM
this should be on the radio - a hit in the making. i love your guitar work. how do you get that air-like guitar tone that is almost like a synth? yes, this is excellent.
 
.
permalink   urmymuse Mon, Nov 17, 2014 @ 2:02 PM
Cheers Emily, appreciate your review as always. Re the guitar sound, this particular one, which I do use a lot, is achieved by turning up the distortion to maximum, the reverb to cavernous and the analogue delay mix to 100% so there is no original sound just echo. Some times use ebow to get sustain [well you did ask he he]