Us Universe Mixes Coming In!
skip
Home » People » urmymuse » a forest » Reviews

Reviews for "a forest"

a forest
by urmymuse
Recommends (24)
Mon, Apr 1, 2013 @ 6:41 AM
 
unreal_dm
.
permalink   Mon, Apr 1, 2013 @ 7:04 AM
great take on this
 
.
permalink   urmymuse Tue, Apr 2, 2013 @ 11:16 AM
Cheers !
timberman
.
permalink   Mon, Apr 1, 2013 @ 8:38 AM
To be honest your music is closer to my favourite sound than my own music but I don’t have the guitars so it’s a great pleasure to be included in your musical world.
The lyric isn’t really about a hike in the woods but about breaking up from a humdrum life in favour of something a bit more adventurous and the mood you’ve created is spot on. Thanks a million. Straight to my favourites
 
.
permalink   urmymuse Tue, Apr 2, 2013 @ 11:17 AM
Thanks Per, really glad you like this. You pella is fantatsic.
Kara Square
.
permalink   Mon, Apr 1, 2013 @ 11:17 AM
Love this. Ed. Picked.
 
.
permalink   urmymuse Tue, Apr 2, 2013 @ 11:19 AM
Hi Kara - Glad you like, ta for the Ed Pick - made my week :)
Wired Ant
.
permalink   Mon, Apr 1, 2013 @ 5:03 PM
Yes - wonderful remix which gives timbermanĀ“s vocals a new dimension! Great guitars and groove!
The Ed Pick is very alright!
Chapeau and cheers
 
.
permalink   urmymuse Tue, Apr 2, 2013 @ 11:20 AM
Cheers man, I did a first version of this which came out abit hum drum so threw it away and started again. pleased i did.
Shelflife
.
permalink   Mon, Apr 1, 2013 @ 5:20 PM
Beautifully paced mix. Not sure about U2 but “U” certainly nailed this one.
 
.
permalink   urmymuse Tue, Apr 2, 2013 @ 11:21 AM
Cheers man!
Hans Atom
.
permalink   Wed, Apr 3, 2013 @ 2:55 AM
A beautiful take on this with nice dynamics and great sounding guitars! And a lot of forest-air in between the deep and heavy guitar chords! Your track really showed me how this works! I spent some time doing this pella aswell but I did it uptempo (bad mistake) and completely ignoring the dynamics. Your verse works so well…less is more! Very, very well done!
 
.
permalink   urmymuse Wed, Apr 3, 2013 @ 2:27 PM
Cheers Hans for your thoughtful review, really appreciated. Best rgds urmymuse.
texasradiofish
.
permalink   Thu, Apr 11, 2013 @ 12:42 AM
EuroROCK!
rock on, UMM
 
.
permalink   urmymuse Sat, Apr 13, 2013 @ 4:31 AM
Cheers!
Ivan Chew
.
permalink   Thu, Apr 11, 2013 @ 9:41 PM
woohoo, well-deserved Ed Pick! The guitars started off with a deeper and more solemn tone than our usual style. Even the subsequent playing extruded a more relaxed and confident sound. Not just saying this because of the Ed Pick. Great work, sir. x10
 
.
permalink   urmymuse Sat, Apr 13, 2013 @ 4:35 AM
Cheers Ivan. I had two goes at this the first one wasn’t up to much but glad I persevered with this one :)
SackJo22
.
permalink   Fri, Oct 10, 2014 @ 11:25 AM
absolutely beautful