Momentum Secret Mixter Playlist
skip
Home » People » urmymuse » into infinity » Reviews

Reviews for "into infinity"

into infinity
by urmymuse
Recommends (24)
Sun, Jun 17, 2012 @ 12:48 AM
 
texasradiofish
.
permalink   Sun, Jun 17, 2012 @ 2:09 AM
Nice spatial quality, UMM
 
.
permalink   urmymuse Mon, Jun 18, 2012 @ 3:17 AM
Cheers!
Carosone
.
permalink   Sun, Jun 17, 2012 @ 3:47 AM
I still have a passion for Cocteau Twins who lighted my way in 1990 and around, I couldn’t but recommend this surfing guitar, well done UMM!
 
.
permalink   urmymuse Mon, Jun 18, 2012 @ 3:20 AM
Cheers Carosone. I love the twins and love do twinsesque guitar when ever i can. Glad you like!:)
Down With Ben
.
permalink   Sun, Jun 17, 2012 @ 4:56 AM
The guitar was the perfect touch to the “weirbient” track. Makes the piece a little bit “harder” but not too rough. Nice work, here.
 
.
permalink   urmymuse Mon, Jun 18, 2012 @ 3:20 AM
Cheers!
SackJo22
.
permalink   Sun, Jun 17, 2012 @ 7:13 AM
So very beautiful. I love how the wash of your guitar came in with Gurdonark’s voice, built, then returned to the dreamy space you created with his samples. Excellent work. Bravo!
 
.
permalink   urmymuse Mon, Jun 18, 2012 @ 3:23 AM
Cheers Susan! glad you liked the structure of this i was having a go at the sombre then hopeful then happy then sombre again sort of thing.
 
.
permalink   SackJo22 Fri, Oct 10, 2014 @ 1:17 PM
revisiting this track as I do some curating — man this is dreamy!
gurdonark
.
permalink   Sun, Jun 17, 2012 @ 7:40 AM
Lovely post-rock treatment of the samples. The guitar layering is very effective, and the melding of the samples works very well. Great job, and thank you for this very pleasing Secret Mixter gift.
 
.
permalink   urmymuse Mon, Jun 18, 2012 @ 3:27 AM
Cheers Gurdonark! Glad you liked. I had bags of fun working through your uploads and doing this was a real pleasure. I think this is the most samples i have used in a remix i was trying to get them to blend in and transition nicley.
Donkey Horse Mule
.
permalink   Sun, Jun 17, 2012 @ 10:39 AM
Very emotional work. Nice interpretation of Gurdonark’s samples
 
.
permalink   urmymuse Mon, Jun 18, 2012 @ 3:27 AM
Cheers!
CSoul
.
permalink   Sun, Jun 17, 2012 @ 4:02 PM
Perfect sealed samples with your great guitar.,
peace
 
.
permalink   urmymuse Mon, Jun 18, 2012 @ 3:28 AM
Thanks man glad you liked :)
Snowflake
.
permalink   Sun, Jun 17, 2012 @ 6:49 PM
i really love this track. the guitar creates such emotional pull and your use of Gurdonark’s source material is secret mixter perfection. the arrangement of this track is brilliant. going back for a second listen.
 
.
permalink   urmymuse Mon, Jun 18, 2012 @ 3:34 AM
Cheers Emily! ta for you kind words and thanx for having another listen
 
.
permalink   urmymuse Mon, Jun 18, 2012 @ 3:34 AM
.
HEKTOR THILLET (coffeeeurope)
.
permalink   Mon, Jun 18, 2012 @ 2:26 AM
I was listening to this while viewing a friend’s random pictures in facebook. This track has a very strange power to evoque fleeting emotions like the ones I was looking at in the pictures. Touching stuff!
 
.
permalink   urmymuse Mon, Jun 18, 2012 @ 3:36 AM
Cheers Hektor - I was trying to get a mix of emotional feel into the track so glad you appreciated. Ta for your review :)
AIR_LOMEG
.
permalink   Mon, Jun 18, 2012 @ 3:49 AM
Hauntingly beautiful cinematic piece! Subtle the way you organize the bold guitar on top of it. Love this! Cheers, b.k.
 
.
permalink   urmymuse Mon, Jun 18, 2012 @ 8:28 AM
Cheers man, glad you like :)
copperhead
.
permalink   Mon, Jun 18, 2012 @ 9:01 AM
love the open feel of this and when that powerful guitar chord comes in really grabbed me. Love it.
 
.
permalink   urmymuse Mon, Jun 18, 2012 @ 2:51 PM
Cheers!
Kara Square
.
permalink   Mon, Jun 18, 2012 @ 10:55 AM
Intensely touching. It makes me feel happy to be alive.
 
.
permalink   urmymuse Mon, Jun 18, 2012 @ 2:52 PM
Cheers Kara, glad this makes u happy :)
Clarence Simpson
.
permalink   Mon, Jun 18, 2012 @ 12:02 PM
Very cool spacey vibe!
 
.
permalink   urmymuse Mon, Jun 18, 2012 @ 2:53 PM
Cheers Clarence
 
.
permalink   urmymuse Mon, Jun 18, 2012 @ 2:53 PM
Cheers Clarence
Ivan Chew
.
permalink   Wed, Jun 20, 2012 @ 10:08 AM
Beautifully done, sir! I remember the last time I was paired with Gurdonark, it was a real challenge choosing the drone samples and then settling on an arrangement. You made this sound so easy.
 
.
permalink   urmymuse Thu, Jun 21, 2012 @ 5:01 PM
Cheers Ivan, had fun doing this v glad you think it worked :)