Firefly Secret Mixter Remixes!
skip
Home » People » unreal_dm » Sometimes » Reviews

Reviews for "Sometimes"

Sometimes
by unreal_dm
Recommends (22)
Sun, Mar 28, 2010 @ 7:56 AM

Samples are used in:

 
timberman
.
permalink   Sun, Mar 28, 2010 @ 9:38 AM
I usually have problems listening to my own voice, but, Paul, this time I just relaxed because this is so good. The guitars are just fantastic, so is the harmony effect in the choruses. Also, you’ve captured the mood of the lyric perfectly. Thanks a lot for including me in such a great arrangement. Many many many thanks!


.
 
.
permalink   unreal_dm Tue, Mar 30, 2010 @ 5:50 AM
Thanks Per,

I’m with Panu here fantastic job on the vocals you should do more.
SackJo22
.
permalink   Sun, Mar 28, 2010 @ 10:30 AM
What a terrific track. The wash of mournful guitars and the quality of Per’s voice combined make perfect cinematic fodder — definitely suggesting road movie!
 
.
permalink   unreal_dm Tue, Mar 30, 2010 @ 5:53 AM
Thanks Sackjo,

Talking of road movies where are Sue and Mo?
Hans Atom
.
permalink   Sun, Mar 28, 2010 @ 10:49 AM
What a great song. These guitars…great arrangement, nothing stressed, everything just in place. i am a fan!
 
.
permalink   unreal_dm Tue, Mar 30, 2010 @ 5:53 AM
Thanks Hans Atom,
AIR_LOMEG
.
permalink   Sun, Mar 28, 2010 @ 10:52 AM
wow… what a day! have you all ‘seen’ the latest three uploads?!?! and then this one… powerful and great, smooth listening. a perfect match of the guitar and voice… cheers, b.k.
 
.
permalink   unreal_dm Tue, Mar 30, 2010 @ 5:53 AM
Thanks AIR_LOMEG,
panu
.
permalink   Sun, Mar 28, 2010 @ 2:06 PM
Per has said how nervous he was about singing on mixter. not only is this track just laid back perfect but i think it’s gonna make him see he’s got a fine voice with a lot of character. easily as good as anybody else’s on ccM.
i really like this, man.
 
.
permalink   unreal_dm Tue, Mar 30, 2010 @ 5:55 AM
Thanks Panu,

“he’s got a fine voice with a lot of character”

Well said he certainly has.
CiggiBurns
.
permalink   Sun, Mar 28, 2010 @ 2:28 PM
This is a heartbreaker, you two Pauls! It has the same feeling for me as being held in the arms and being flown around by that angel in ‘Barbarella’. I know what SJ means about ‘cinematic’. And, no, I’m not a nutter. Per’s voice is quite irresistible. Lovely mix, Paul. xxxx
 
.
permalink   unreal_dm Tue, Mar 30, 2010 @ 5:55 AM
Thanks Ciggi,
texasradiofish
.
permalink   Mon, Mar 29, 2010 @ 4:13 PM
Great song! Great mix! Great guitar work!
 
.
permalink   unreal_dm Tue, Mar 30, 2010 @ 5:55 AM
Thanks texasradiofish,
Donnie Drost
.
permalink   Tue, Mar 30, 2010 @ 8:18 AM
Pretty unnecessary review, but I have to say: great track - like always….
 
.
permalink   unreal_dm Wed, Mar 31, 2010 @ 11:26 AM
Thanks donniedrost,
Zapac
.
permalink   Tue, Mar 30, 2010 @ 11:43 AM
Great song, Unreal. Very nice arrangement. So calm. Leisurely pleasure.
 
.
permalink   unreal_dm Wed, Mar 31, 2010 @ 11:26 AM
Thanks Zapac,
Admiral Bob
.
permalink   Fri, Apr 9, 2010 @ 9:21 PM
Nice touches with the whammy bar, and a nice overall background ambiance for the vocal melody. And is that you on the auto-harmonies again? I like it.
 
.
permalink   unreal_dm Sun, Apr 11, 2010 @ 7:28 AM
thanks admiralbob,

and yes it is a harmonizer again,