Momentum Secret Mixter Signups
skip

Reviews for "Shake your own Code"

Shake your own Code
by tripledoubler
Recommends (0)
Thu, Jan 18, 2007 @ 10:49 PM
This upload might be Not Safe For Work

Uses samples from:

 
norelpref
.
permalink   Fri, Jan 19, 2007 @ 12:48 PM
I love the spoken word/rap; reminds me of Sarah Jones (“The Revolution will not happen between these thighs”). While I like the overall presentation, I found some of the vocal sections not quite synced up to the tempo, or rather, a tad behind the beat here, and a bit over there. That could simply be my ear, wanting to hear a more “anal” vocal sync to the rhythm. Fine piece, though. The applause towards the end really kicks things up a notch, adds a live feel and that party feelin’ and amps the attitude proper.
 
.
permalink   tripledoubler Fri, Jan 19, 2007 @ 1:57 PM
Quote: norelpref…I found some of the vocal sections not quite synced up to the tempo, or rather, a tad behind the beat here, and a bit over there…wanting to hear a more “anal” vocal sync to the rhythm. Fine piece, though. The applause towards the end really kicks things up a notch, adds a live feel and that party feelin’ and amps the attitude proper.

THX a lot, BOCrew and plurgid

THX a lot norelpref, I was juggling with the MTG-Acapella, the words “burnin`it up..” in the beginning, for example, I layed out in two different ways, anyway, I guess I know what you wanted to say. there might a even “hotter” version, too:)
game_core
.
permalink   Fri, Jan 19, 2007 @ 1:33 PM
The power lies in vocals,and arangement! Nothing to add - great tune!!
 
.
permalink   tripledoubler Fri, Jan 19, 2007 @ 1:59 PM
THX a lot, game_core
Analog By Nature
.
permalink   Fri, Jan 19, 2007 @ 4:23 PM
the beat remins me of life aquatic.. hahahaha, not bad. the vocals drift here and there.. but it’s a good start..
 
.
permalink   tripledoubler Mon, Jan 22, 2007 @ 2:20 AM
thx, man:)
MTGakaCaraMelG
.
permalink   Mon, Jan 22, 2007 @ 4:55 PM
Hey Tripledoubler cool remix. Its different love the vocals from Hebrew Mamita!!

MTG
 
.
permalink   tripledoubler Wed, Jan 24, 2007 @ 4:23 AM
Thx a lot MTG, I`m glad that you like the remix and the Hebrew Mamita vocals.
I´ve recently been listening to your original version of `Shakin`it UP` and I really like it. Your myspace-tracks are very tight, too. KEEP IT UP :)
gurdonark
.
permalink   Mon, Jan 22, 2007 @ 6:27 PM
I like the intro, and the way the initial vocal line and the second vocal line are completely different, but fit in together seamlessly.

This one is peppy and lively. I’m not sure whether the bass line is live or virtual, but it sounds a bit too virtual—perhaps a little exciter effect, used judiciously, would give it a more raucous feel without ruining its steady-beat advantages. I do like the way the bass line reminds me of some really great early 70s rock song, and yet the setting here is so different.

The “I love dancing” is interesting, but it sounds as if a bit of pitch adjustment there might work—I’m not the best ear, but that’s my “take” on it.

This one is, a bit, not work safe.

A solid mix, and a good idea.
 
.
permalink   tripledoubler Wed, Jan 24, 2007 @ 4:32 AM
Thx a lot, Gurdonark, for your close listening. Reviews like yours are always helpful to develop the music. One of the big advantages of ccmixter is, that our musicmaking, reviewing and posting is not a one way thing :)
BOCrew
.
permalink   Fri, Jan 19, 2007 @ 4:08 AM
LOVE IT
plurgid
.
permalink   Fri, Jan 19, 2007 @ 9:09 AM
LOL … dude, I’m loving the Hebrew Mamita samples …

Digging the track.