Listen to Break the Silence Remixes
skip
Home » People » texasradiofish » Muse » Reviews

Reviews for "Muse"

Muse
by texasradiofish
Recommends (31)
Sat, Feb 16, 2013 @ 8:54 PM
Play Muse

Samples are used in:

 
Snowflake
.
permalink   Sat, Feb 16, 2013 @ 9:25 PM
ok this is freakin’ awesome. the muse theme in each verse with each source - wow! and including urmymuse too. you guys are just too good for words. listening to this track (and that screamin’ guitar solo!) has officially transformed TRF into my muse!!!
 
.
permalink   texasradiofish Sun, Feb 17, 2013 @ 12:54 AM
Thanks for musing along with the band, Emily
Javolenus
.
permalink   Sat, Feb 16, 2013 @ 9:49 PM
Great skills on display on this creative remix. Brilliant concept with individual samples working well together. I really love the lead guitar—both sound and playing. Kudos! And thanks for including me.
 
.
permalink   texasradiofish Sun, Feb 17, 2013 @ 12:52 AM
Always a pleasure to have you in the band, Javo
Calling Sister Midnight
.
permalink   Sat, Feb 16, 2013 @ 11:23 PM
Tortured by that solo! Again, please!, Could you upload that little gem …. please?
 
.
permalink   texasradiofish Sun, Feb 17, 2013 @ 12:45 AM
Hey, Sister

Thanks for stopping by

Quote: Calling Sister MidnightTortured by that solo! Again, please!, Could you upload that little gem …. please?

Done
copperhead
.
permalink   Sun, Feb 17, 2013 @ 12:10 AM
ELP!

Cool live sound!
 
.
permalink   texasradiofish Sun, Feb 17, 2013 @ 12:21 AM
yesindeedy … gotta flip on the Emerson portamento

urmymuse gave us opportunity to resurrect our old rock synth and guitar mix. Flashback city. Nice to hear bold synths with the bold guitars.
Ivan Chew
.
permalink   Sun, Feb 17, 2013 @ 12:21 AM
I’d like to second Snowflake’s “this is freakin awesome comment”. Man, how I wish to learn the secrets behind all your mixes. The drums and bass are just rocking.
 
.
permalink   texasradiofish Sun, Feb 17, 2013 @ 12:36 AM
Thanks for listening and commenting, Ivan.

Appreciate ya.
Mana Junkie
.
permalink   Sun, Feb 17, 2013 @ 1:46 AM
“ok this is freakin’ awesome” from me as well.
 
.
permalink   texasradiofish Sun, Feb 17, 2013 @ 1:52 AM
‘:0)
urmymuse
.
permalink   Sun, Feb 17, 2013 @ 2:35 AM
Torture me anytime you like fellas! u.r.my.muse :) great mix, great guitar solo. Thanx
 
.
permalink   texasradiofish Sun, Feb 17, 2013 @ 3:04 AM
“:0)
annabloom
.
permalink   Sun, Feb 17, 2013 @ 3:01 AM
just brillo musing
 
.
permalink   texasradiofish Sun, Feb 17, 2013 @ 3:05 AM
Thanks, annabloom
Appreciate ya
Speck
.
permalink   Sun, Feb 17, 2013 @ 4:57 AM
Invigorating drive/beat infused (enMused?) with a clever collection of vocal samples. Enjoyed and energized.
CSoul
.
permalink   Sun, Feb 17, 2013 @ 6:25 AM
Yes , M U S E

Thanks also stems.

peace
Kara Square
.
permalink   Sun, Feb 17, 2013 @ 8:03 AM
WOWZERS! An URMYMUSE anthem! Very exciting and flippin’ fun! Thanks for including lil’ ol’ me…
SackJo22
.
permalink   Sun, Feb 17, 2013 @ 3:28 PM
I may be late to this party but damn it just keeps rocking! The energy in this track is infectious and inspiring! Love how you worked with the vocals to create a new story. Love it!
Clarence Simpson
.
permalink   Sun, Feb 17, 2013 @ 5:52 PM
Awesome job stitching all these different muses into one track.
Vidian
.
permalink   Sun, Feb 17, 2013 @ 7:46 PM
Your secret mixters are always so creative.
Nice job! ^ ^
Admiral Bob
.
permalink   Mon, Feb 18, 2013 @ 6:43 PM
Great power drum sounds, a guitar solo to blister the paint, and a very clever use of the artist’ name by trimming up a pella to get it. :)
Hans Atom
.
permalink   Tue, Feb 19, 2013 @ 8:23 AM
Excellent track, TRF, wonderful idea and concept and above all: a whole lot of pleasure to listen!