Ghost Notes Remix Event
skip
Home » People » teru » Funky Theme » Reviews

Reviews for "Funky Theme"

Funky Theme
by teru
Recommends (18)
Thu, May 17, 2007 @ 10:37 AM
 
BOCrew
.
permalink   Thu, May 17, 2007 @ 2:17 PM
WOWo its a WAR trak or a old MANDRILL sound
funky like a old vintage vynil
Great…
http://www.mandrillis.com/
 
.
permalink   teru Thu, May 17, 2007 @ 9:48 PM
Thanks everyone. : )

&thanks BOC. Great site.
John Pazdan
.
permalink   Fri, May 18, 2007 @ 9:42 AM
Dang..I have been packing a Summer ‘07 Fahnk Picnic basket for everyone here to use…seems like someone beat me to it. It’s ok though, the more the merrier as usual. Great work on these samples..I wanted more bass though..a pattern as it would be..(stage whisper: that’s because you are a bass player…)

Before there was the east coast/west coast stuff in rap..there was ec/wc in z fahnk..with a group like War representing wes’, and the tighter jazzier groups of the eas’. This is definitely west coast/Oakland 72..

Please, anyone who likes this, take a look later today for my little homebrewed pack. The more Summertime fahnk up in here the better.
 
.
permalink   teru Fri, May 18, 2007 @ 11:51 AM
Oooooo . That’s gonna rock. Thanks John. : )
funkyremixes.com
.
permalink   Thu, May 17, 2007 @ 12:08 PM
Teru… I love this!!! I think you really captured the funk. You mixed in the horns amazingly. Very authentic… I was groovin in my chair.
J.Lang
.
permalink   Thu, May 17, 2007 @ 12:30 PM
HA HA HA….Funky Fo Sho!!!!..Nice Mr.T
Sweet jazzy funky mix
gurdonark
.
permalink   Thu, May 17, 2007 @ 2:39 PM
This has a really nice groove to it, and all fits together very well.
fourstones
.
permalink   Thu, May 17, 2007 @ 8:49 PM
There’s a “teru funk” that’s just the right de/re-construction of vintage Huggy Bear Say Wa?? This is the exemplar.
oldDog
.
permalink   Fri, May 18, 2007 @ 4:20 AM
Love it!
sgrunt
.
permalink   Fri, May 18, 2007 @ 7:55 AM
Where is the P-funk starship??? I can see George Clinton walking down its stairs follow the rythm! Great work
Budapest BluesBoy
.
permalink   Fri, May 18, 2007 @ 8:30 AM
One of the best fhank in this site…
jobobarikan
.
permalink   Wed, Feb 11, 2009 @ 3:52 PM
I used thus funky theme here
http://www.deviantart.com/s...

Gracias

Jobob